Pioneer Corporate Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Pioneer Corporate Services Reviews

Updated June 22, 2017
10 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Purnachandra R Dokku
4 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ashburn, VA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ashburn, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pioneer Corporate Services (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Has good reputation in the market and good placement ratio.

    Cons

    Nothing much but need more transparency


  2. "Unpaid wages, wrong w2 and backdated paystubs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Programmer Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Former Employee - Programmer Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pioneer Corporate Services full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    I was put into worst situation because of them, couldn't get pay for 6 months. Really unprofessional dealing.

    Cons

    I joined this company back in SEP 2013, last year they made me relocate to IL, and delayed my payments for couple of months, however I was informed initially that you will get paid on time no matter what. They were not willing to pay me and kept giving me a reason that “we didn’t receive any payments from the client”. Furthermore when I tried to explain that I really need pay as I relocated and am out of funds they ignored my calls. Eventually I had to call IRS and tell them whole situation which made them to pay me due salary.
    I was given wrong W2, till the last date of tax filling I never received corrected copy even though I requested it multiple times.
    Back dated pay stubs, since they were not paying me on time they decided to backdate all my pay stubs.

    October 2016 salary was given in Dec 2016, but pay stub shows pay date as Nov 2016
    November salary was received on 28th March 2017, but pay stub shows pay date as DEC 2016
    December 2016 salary was received in the late FEB 2017, but pay stub shows pay date as early FEB

  3. "Sr.IT Technical Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead IT Technical Recruiter in Edison, NJ
    Current Employee - Lead IT Technical Recruiter in Edison, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pioneer Corporate Services (Less than a year)

    Pros

    This is the best company to work with and no micromanagement. I Like this company and environment.

    Cons

    To my knowledge no Cons


  4. "Programmer analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer
    Current Employee - Programmer
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pioneer Corporate Services (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    good pay, no hidden fee or holding of your money, friendly management.

    Cons

    No initiation on developing employee skills

    Advice to Management

    Please evaluate employee's talent once in a while.


  5. "Programmer Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Programmer Analyst in Pittsburg, CA
    Former Employee - Programmer Analyst in Pittsburg, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pioneer Corporate Services full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Enjoyed working with them. Very disciplined and pay checks gets delivered on time without any hassle. In my experience I see so many other employer's who promise something and provide something worse. My personal experience with PCSI is great. I really enjoyed working with them and will look forward to work in future.

    Cons

    Need to see through the expansion of current business strategy to broaden the scope of there work.


  6. "Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bus Driver in Queens Village, NY
    Current Employee - Bus Driver in Queens Village, NY

    I have been working at Pioneer Corporate Services full-time

    Pros

    because I like to work to better company

    Cons

    when they have snow they let us stays home they refuse to pay

    Advice to Management

    anything I have a emergency or doctor appointment he has to know


  7. "Feedback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Pioneer Corporate Services full-time

    Pros

    Usually non-busy working environment, can go back on time

    Cons

    Have no control over own work, pay low than average

  8. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technician in Pune (India)
    Former Employee - Technician in Pune (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    good atmosphere, good collegues,great infra

    Cons

    remote location,sallery is less, people are good

    Advice to Management

    no advice


  9. "it was ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    employer listen your words, try to stand on his words sometimes.

    Cons

    takes very long on decision making.

    Advice to Management

    Be pro-active and motivated, try to improve business by your self.


  10. "good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    good pay and nice compensation

    Cons

    a lot of long hours and hard days

    Advice to Management

    management was great and knew what they were doing