KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Piping Rock Health Products

Engaged Employer

Piping Rock Health Products

Add a Review

Piping Rock Health Products Reviews

Updated Aug 10, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 75 of over 79 reviews
3.8
68% Recommend to a Friend
Piping Rock Health Products CEO Scott Rudolph
89% Approve of CEO

Found 72 of over 79 reviews

3.8
68%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Piping Rock Health Products CEO Scott Rudolph
Scott Rudolph
36 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great job

    Aug 10, 2022 - Blender Operator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    High pay easy work great people

    Cons

    Not enough break time...alot of standing

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Okay job, but let us go after only three months.

    Jun 16, 2022 - Video Production Specialist in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    —Pay was decent —Remote work option —Video team was great

    Cons

    —They fired the entire video team just in time for us to not qualify for unemployment. There was no warning. We'd bought equipment, rented spaces, and most of the great work we did never even saw the light of day. They didn't really give the department a chance to prove their worth. Poor business practices.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to work

    May 6, 2022 - Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment to learn and grow

    Cons

    Don't have any cons to give

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Piping Rock Health Products Response

    Thank you for your dedicated, hard work! It's associates like you who make Piping Rock who we are! Keep up the good work!

  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Blinded by growth

    May 18, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of growth potential, and thr company itself has a lot of potential success in front of it.

    Cons

    Management is stretched too thin, and too ment little problems are ignored in the name of progress. This builds up and will become bigger problems later

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great job

    May 3, 2022 - QC Coordinator in Farmingdale, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Salary Benefits Overtime Growth opportunities

    Cons

    Small cafeteria Too crowded No private space No station to work on

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Piping Rock Health Products Response

    Thank you for your hard work, and of course for your valuable feedback. We are always looking into more efficient and more comfortable work spaces for our associates, and will be sure to keep your note in mind when doing so!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fun job

    May 1, 2022 - GEL 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The Night shift differential is great

    Cons

    The Company doesn’t allow overtime

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Piping Rock Health Products Response

    Thank you so much for your dedication to Piping Rock!

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Not for the lazy but compensation is worth it

    Apr 25, 2022 - Blending Operator in Farmingdale, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great start pay, Great supervisors . Good work environment

    Cons

    Fast paced , Work is heavy at times

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Piping Rock Health Products Response

    Thank you so much for your amazing hard work and dedication! Piping Rock would not be the company it is today, without associates like you! Keep up the great work!

  8. 2.0
    Current Employee

    used to love it here

    Apr 26, 2022 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    benefits 401k match good coworkers

    Cons

    Micromanagement Not much room for growth

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Piping Rock Health Products Response

    Thank you for your valuable feedback. We do our very best to make business decisions that will not only help our organization grow, but also protect our associates and our company. Our company is where we are today thanks to you and your fellow associates and we want you to know how much we appreciate your hard work. We encourage all associates to share feedback with Human Resources, to allow for open communication within the organization. This is how we can continue to evolve; by hearing our associates and working together towards the future.

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Piping Rock

    Apr 13, 2022 - Inspector in North Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent money and good management.

    Cons

    Yearly bonus is given out in increments.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Piping Rock Health Products Response

    Thank you for all your hard work and dedication-it's associates like you who make Piping Rock ROCK!

  10. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Avoid unless you're really desperate

    May 9, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay is competitive and benefits. 401k

    Cons

    Micromanagement software tracks your every click, they will "flag" you if you have a single slow day. Everybody is terrified of being fired because turnover has been extremely high. Morale is at an all time low because people are getting fired left and right, people are quitting left and right, and nobody is happy here anymore. Most people are looking for other jobs where they will feel appreciated and are treated well!!!!

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 72 Reviews
</>Embed

Piping Rock Health Products Reviews FAQs

Piping Rock Health Products has an overall rating of 3.8 out of 5, based on over 79 reviews left anonymously by employees. 68% of employees would recommend working at Piping Rock Health Products to a friend and 67% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Piping Rock Health Products employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Piping Rock Health Products. This rating has improved by 9% over the last 12 months.

68% of Piping Rock Health Products employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Piping Rock Health Products 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.5 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Piping Rock Health Products to be career development, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, culture, management.

Popular Careers with Piping Rock Health Products Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Piping Rock Health Products? Share Your Experiences

Piping Rock Health Products logo
or

Glassdoor has 79 Piping Rock Health Products reviews submitted anonymously by Piping Rock Health Products employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Piping Rock Health Products is right for you.