KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Piramal Enterprises

Is this your company?

Piramal Enterprises

Add a Review

Piramal Enterprises Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 378 of over 413 reviews

3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Piramal Enterprises Chairman Mr. Ajay G. Piramal (no image)
Mr. Ajay G. Piramal
166 Ratings
Pros
  • "A very good work culture and ample development programs(in 19 reviews)

  • "Good package , Work life balance(in 17 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Maintaining work-life balance is extremely difficult(in 25 reviews)

  • "Hectic life, No work life balance(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to do chemistry

      Aug 6, 2017 - Process Chemist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This a great company to work for if you like to do chemistry.

      Cons

      Pharmaceutical Chemistry and engineering focused.

      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good gig

      Jul 16, 2021 - Senior QA Specialist in Lexington-Fayette, KY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      small team environment that is run by competent, engaged QA managers.

      Cons

      A lot of the procedures aren't great, there is definite room for improvement, but you can affect meaningful change if you put in time. Procedures aren't fossilized.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      QA specialist

      Jul 11, 2021 - Piramal Pharmacy Solutions in Miami Lakes, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place to work for

      Cons

      Unorganized decision making during issues

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      A Good Place to the Industry

      Apr 8, 2021 - Research Scientist in Lexington, KY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Piramal in Lexington site is a good place to get into the pharmaceutical industry. The living cost is reasonable in kentucky area. The R&D team has great leadership and team environment.

      Cons

      There are limited opportunities in the area.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Piramal Enterprises Response

      Manager, HR, Piramal Group

      Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback, as we seek to grow it helps us to re-look at the scope of expansion. We strive to create a great work environment and our leaders help us in driving the same. We are glad you could experience the same and wish you all the best in your future endeavours.

    5. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Just OK but too top-down

      Feb 25, 2021 - Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent benefits. Good business model.

      Cons

      Not the best dynamics and culture

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Piramal Enterprises Response

      Manager, HR, Piramal Group

      Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. At Piramal, we strive to create a great workplace culture and we regret you could not experience the same. To help us support you better, we urge you to write to us with more details: HR.Communications@piramal.com

    6. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Piramal

      Feb 9, 2021 - Contractor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some nice people working there

      Cons

      Business strategy questionable - hard to see if overseas management cares about Lexington

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Piramal Enterprises Response

      Manager, HR, Piramal Group

      Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We strive to create a great work environment and our people help us achieve the same in collaboration. We are glad you could experience the same and wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

    7. 2.0
      Former Employee

      What you make of it

      Jan 6, 2021 - Shift Worker 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent Pay, Abundance of overtime , can move up in the company

      Cons

      Life work balance is no balance at all, Too many bosses in your ear, Goals can be changed too many times, Work environment can get hectic

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Piramal Enterprises Response

      Manager, HR, Piramal Group

      Thank you for your valuable feedback. We believe in empowering our employees to strike the right balance in their lives, through various practices. We regret you could not experience the same. To help us understand this better, we urge you to write to us in detail: HR.Communications@piramal.com

    8. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Worst. IT Dept. EVER

      May 19, 2020 - Lackey Extraodinaire 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None. No pros. Piramal corporate Disdains its employees. They talk down to you, are super demeaning, and this with a supposed Christian owner (IS AJAY Piramal Christian or not?)

      Cons

      They seem to dislike people. Corporate does not value people, and has and IT department that PARTICULARLY dislikes people. The IT department in India is completely incompetent. They allowed malware to invade us because they could not stay current with security measures. Now we are all negatively impacted. Our computers don't function right because they did not prevent and they don't have a plan. They are completely nasty when you do get in touch with them. They seem to be saying the malware issue was everyone else's fault and not theirs.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Piramal Enterprises Response

      Manager, HR, Piramal Group

      Thank you for your feedback, it helps us to improve as we grow. At Piramal, we strive to create a positive work environment, we regret you could not experience the same. We urge you to write to us in more detail to hr.communications@piramal.com, to understand and resolve the same.

    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Awful. Run ..do not walk away!

      Nov 4, 2020 - Manager in Lexington, KY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      health insurance was comprehensive and fairly priced

      Cons

      literally--EVERYTHING else.. Indian culture is pervasive and hostile

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Piramal Enterprises Response

      Manager, HR, Piramal Group

      Thank you for your feedback, it helps us to improve as we grow. At Piramal, we strive to create a positive work environment, we regret you could not experience the same. We urge you to write to us in more detail to hr.communications@piramal.com, to understand and resolve the same.

    10. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Short term opportunities

      Oct 8, 2020 - Informtion Technology 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, good place to start in life science.

      Cons

      Limited office and work spaces for meetings and discussions.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Piramal Enterprises Response

      Employer Branding & Communications, Piramal Groip

      Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. At Piramal, we try to provide a work-friendly & vibrant atmosphere for our employees, we're glad to share that this was also recognized by GPTW, we also regularly feature the life here on our social media handles as #PiramalPolaroids and deeply regret you could not feel the same vibrance we strive to provide. We wish you all the best for your future endeavours.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 378 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Piramal Enterprises Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Piramal Enterprises? Share Your Experiences

    Piramal Enterprises logo
    or