Piramal Enterprises Reviews

Updated Aug 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Piramal Enterprises Chairman Mr. Ajay G. Piramal (no image)
Mr. Ajay G. Piramal
116 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to do chemistry"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Chemist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Piramal Enterprises full-time

    Pros

    This a great company to work for if you like to do chemistry.

    Cons

    Pharmaceutical Chemistry and engineering focused.

  2. "Worst. IT Dept. EVER"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lackey Extraodinaire 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Piramal Enterprises full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None. No pros. Piramal corporate Disdains its employees. They talk down to you, are super demeaning, and this with a supposed Christian owner (IS AJAY Piramal Christian or not?)

    Cons

    They seem to dislike people. Corporate does not value people, and has and IT department that PARTICULARLY dislikes people. The IT department in India is completely incompetent. They allowed malware to invade us because they could not stay current with security measures. Now we are all negatively impacted. Our computers don't function right because they did not prevent and they don't have a plan. They are completely nasty when you do get in touch with them. They seem to be saying the malware issue was everyone else's fault and not theirs.

    Continue reading

  3. "Great Place to Work!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Piramal Enterprises full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    One of the main pro for Piramal, is the emphasis they put on Quality. At the end of the day, a product we make will be given to a patient, and Piramal recognizes that; so product quality and safety is the driving force behind production.

    Cons

    No cons identified at this time

    Piramal Enterprises Response

    February 23, 2020Manager – Branding & Communications, HR

    Thank you for writing this review. At Piramal, we are driven by the desire to achieve excellence and quality in all that we do. We hope you continue your journey with us and seek to grow and transform with the organization.

  4. Helpful (2)

    "Rollercoaster Ride"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Technician in Lexington, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Piramal Enterprises full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunities for overtime, quality benefits.

    Cons

    No job security at my site, mass layoffs occurred; very negative work environment

    Continue reading

    Piramal Enterprises Response

    January 29, 2020Manager – Branding & Communications, HR

    We are very sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience. We value our employees above all else and will connect with the right people to understand and resolve any recurring concerns. Thank you for taking the time to highlight these concerns. Feel free to write to us at: Hr.Communications@piramal.com with more details.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Don't work at this place"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ops in Lexington-Fayette, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Piramal Enterprises part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Money, money, and money and more money

    Cons

    No time for a life outside of the company, to much overtime and to many weekends

    Continue reading

    Piramal Enterprises Response

    January 6, 2020Manager – Branding & Communications, HR

    Thank you for sharing your views. We strive to build a culture where our employees are empowered to grow and succeed, with equality and respect. We regret that you did not experience the same.

  6. "Focus is needed"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Piramal Enterprises full-time

    Pros

    Family driven business. They focus a lot on presentations than content

    Cons

    Politics and waste of effort

    Continue reading

    Piramal Enterprises Response

    July 29, 2019Manager – Branding & Communications, HR

    Thank you for your review. We regret that you did not have a great experience with us. Please feel free to write to HR.Communications@piramal.com with additional details, if you deem necessary.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Stuck in Concrete"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Microbiologist 

    I worked at Piramal Enterprises full-time

    Pros

    401k matching, dedicated low level employees

    Cons

    Management is stuck in concrete. Tons of corrective action, no preventative action.

    Piramal Enterprises Response

    July 4, 2019Manager – Branding & Communications, HR

    Thank you for the review. We request you to reach out to us at HR.Communications@piramal.com with more details. It will help us understand the situation better and take measurable actions accordingly.

  8. "Great resume builder"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lexington-Fayette, KY

    I worked at Piramal Enterprises full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Learning opportunities, 401k matching, that's about it.

    Cons

    Work/life balance, poor morale, unknowledgeable management

    Piramal Enterprises Response

    July 4, 2019Manager – Branding & Communications, HR

    Thank you for your review. Rest assured, your feedback is valuable to us and we will take measurable actions to ensure a healthy work environment for our employees. Thank you again for your review.

  9. "fine for beginner not for long term"

    2.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Piramal Enterprises full-time

    Pros

    learn things, which may be helpful for your future

    Cons

    company culture is not good.

    Piramal Enterprises Response

    April 29, 2019Manager – Branding & Communications, HR

    Thank you for writing us a review. We appreciate your review.

  10. "Terrible culture, no work life balance. Most good talent leave within a year. No trust in site head or senior leaders"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Piramal Pharmacy Solutions in Lexington-Fayette, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Piramal Enterprises full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, location and responsive HR

    Cons

    Forced foriegn culture unwilling to adopt to an American work force. COMPANY IS NOT MAKING ANY PROFIT IN OVER A YEAR

    Continue reading

    Piramal Enterprises Response

    May 5, 2019Manager – Branding & Communications, HR

    Thank you for writing us a review. We are extremely sorry to hear your experience and it deeply concerns us. Throughout our history, we have always been committed to build an unbiased working culture for our employees. We will take your feedback seriously and would also recommend you to connect with your HR business partner, who will help address your concerns in a discreet and efficient manner.

Found 238 reviews