Piramal Glass Limited Reviews | Glassdoor

Piramal Glass Limited Reviews

Updated Jun 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Plant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Piramal Glass Limited full-time

      Pros

      Good potential business and having a lot of opportunities. MADE IN USA

      Cons

      Need more skill peoples and controls

      Piramal Glass Limited2018-01-26
    • Helpful (2)

      "It describes the machine you are qualified to work on Individual Sections."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - I S Repair in Park Hills, MO
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Piramal Glass Limited part-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      The best about working here is over time you can work as much as you like.

      Cons

      It is very hot and dirty work you must be careful or you will get hurt. The management is terrible and the Union is the worst that I have ever worked for.

      Advice to Management

      Have some integrity and be sincere about all profits that are actually made for you by your employees.

      Piramal Glass Limited2017-08-27
    • Helpful (1)

      "Process Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Park Hills, MO
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Piramal Glass Limited full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      People are great! Once you reach management you don't have to worry about loosing your job.

      Cons

      Limited room for management growth, raises are virtually non existent.

      Advice to Management

      Tack care of the people and worry less about the bottom line. The bottom line will come when the good people do.

      Piramal Glass Limited2016-05-06
    • "Good company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Marketing Associate in New York, NY

      I have been working at Piramal Glass Limited full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good company, exposure to clients, Stability. Not much work pressure, competitive pay, flexibility, working culture is relaxed. Flexible work schedule, rare to see overtime.

      Cons

      slow growth, too much dependence on India, Lack of leadership and management understanding of issues deal with on a daily basis. very infrequent discussion with higher management.

      Advice to Management

      need to have more interactions with employees, get-to know functions need to be arranged. Treat each market separately not as one.

      Piramal Glass Limited2016-01-19
    • "ok"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Piramal Glass Limited

      Pros

      good exposure, lot of opportunities

      Cons

      top heavy, takes a long time for promotion

      Advice to Management

      take better care of employees,long ted planning required

      Piramal Glass Limited2015-05-27
    • "Piramal Glass"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Piramal Glass Limited

        Pros

        Freedom to select own tasks, and work without someone checking up on you constantly.

        Cons

        Tendency to have long work hours.

        Piramal Glass Limited2015-05-16
      • "Ok Place"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous in Jambusar
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Piramal Glass Limited full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Highest learning External Training Cutting edge practices

        Cons

        Poor Culture No Work Life Balance

        Advice to Management

        Drive Employee Engagement

        Piramal Glass Limited2019-06-28
      • "Senior Mechanical ENgineer in plant and operation maintenance"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Mechanical Engineer in Surat
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Piramal Glass Limited full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Lot of things to learn in various fields not of Mechanical but electrical instrument also

        Cons

        Many times out of filed works are done

        Piramal Glass Limited2019-02-24
      • "BE(Electronic&Communication) Engineering"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Instrumentation and Controls Engineer in Kosamba, Gujarat
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Piramal Glass Limited full-time

        Pros

        I am very hard working and time management and team leader

        Cons

        I am interested to glass industry and very happy in glass material

        Advice to Management

        I am time management and system management and full spot in management team and my senior and my junior

        Piramal Glass Limited2018-05-23
      • Helpful (1)

        "Working since last 8 years at Kosamba plant"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kosamba, Gujarat
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook

        I have been working at Piramal Glass Limited full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        Friendly atmosphere, good leadership, great group

        Cons

        Glass business is becoming more uncertain these days and may be Piramal Group would like to sell off it.

        Piramal Glass Limited2018-01-26
      Found 21 reviews