Pitney Bowes Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Pitney Bowes Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated 16 de Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
64%
Recommend to a Friend
21%
Approve of CEO
Pitney Bowes CEO Marc Lautenbach
Marc Lautenbach
7 Ratings
  1. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance. Good pay. Great Benefits. Great people to work around. Excellent training

    Cons

    Paper mail industry is suffering due to electronic mail taking over.

    Pitney Bowes2015-06-12
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Customer Service Rep. Onsite/field"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Toledo, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits, pay, training program. Vacation and holidays. Not enough pros to fill this out.

    Cons

    Management- they allow the customer to dictate how they should run there people and equipment. Then when there is an issue they blame their reps.

    Advice to Management

    Stick up for your employees.

    Pitney Bowes2015-06-13
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Good company with Great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Good Hours reasonable pay

    Cons

    Uncertainty around company's future, poor communication around future plans

    Advice to Management

    Communicate better to employees

    Pitney Bowes2015-01-22
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Ok place to get experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You will get a lot of experience with electro mechanical equipment. Worked there for many years

    Cons

    Was not able to move around and learn more sites and equipment. Once I excelled I was not allowed to leave that site. Was told by the DM we should be happy we have jobs

    Advice to Management

    Let your people grow.

    Pitney Bowes2014-07-05
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Selfish Executives... unappriated staff."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There really weren't any. I stayed with them for so long, because they partially paid for me to go to school, but really because they were good at dangling a carrot, and it was close to my house.

    Cons

    3 years in a row, even with outstanding reviews, pay raises were frozen for all the service employees. Managment and executives still receieved raises and bonuses.

    Advice to Management

    Learn to appreciate your employees better.

    Pitney Bowes2014-06-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Coppell, TX

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Has very high standards for both employees and the customer based on required online training and newsletters.

    Cons

    There is a "culture" that prevails that does not appreciate diversity and finds very offensive different methods of completing a task to the ones already established as effective. In the book The seven habits of highly effective people I read the following quote: "Never delegate methods, always delegate results." In the PB's CSR "culture" the methods is of upmost importance. Though the results are obviously... important, the method is almost sacred and if one dares to come up with a better method that works for him, and it happens one too many times he is eventually blackballed and weaned out. This mentality is not prevalent in most CSRs minds but more on some that have been there for a while and consider themselves as leaders and mentors to others and want others to see themselves that way. They, unfortunately are the ones with the most influence on other CSR and upper management on how effectively you are ultimately perceived as. Other than that the work is a very fun and fulfilling one that includes a lot of interaction with the customer, which for me was one of the highlights of the job.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Since you are ultimately interested in results and in keeping good and effective employees, I would advise you to promote a mentality that allows different methods of completing the job as log as it does not compromise the equipment or the safety of anyone. You should also be very careful of people that constantly come to you complaining about a co-worker's performance and strive to do what ever possible to find... out facts of what tasks and are not getting completed properly. This could very well be a case of someone that they see as a threat to their leadership and not necessarily as someone that does not know what they are doing.

    Show More
    Pitney Bowes2014-03-27
  8. "Customer Service Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Customer Service Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes for more than a year

    Pros

    good people that want to be customer focused

    Cons

    politics and history slow down change

    Advice to Management

    keep changing

    Pitney Bowes2014-03-05
  9. "Working here has been a learning experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This job has benefits, and flexible.

    Cons

    No room for advancement any were.

    Advice to Management

    Management need to be in the same state as the employee.

    Pitney Bowes2014-02-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "No One Cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits from the start

    Cons

    Position has the most customer impact but is treated like unskilled labor

    Pitney Bowes2013-12-09
  11. "It has wonderful benefits with this company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Neenah, WI

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The benefits are the best around.

    Cons

    You job may be outsourced.

    Advice to Management

    Keep good employees, put them in a different area.

    Pitney Bowes2013-10-26
Found 40 reviews