Pitney Bowes Director Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Director

Pitney Bowes Director Reviews

Updated Sep 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
29%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
Pitney Bowes CEO Marc Lautenbach
Marc Lautenbach
18 Ratings
  1. "Great place that I will miss"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Director in Bethel, CT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people who are very committed to the company and each other Robust work Good benefits

    Cons

    In middle of transformation Needs clarity of how people contribute to bottom line

    Pitney Bowes2015-06-26
  2. "Bureaucratic but lots of opportunities if proactive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Director in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexible with working remotely and many projects to gets your hands on

    Cons

    slow moving and lack of clear accountability across departments

    Advice to Management

    clarify vision, mission and capital allocation respectively

    Pitney Bowes2019-09-16
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Bureaucracy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pitney are changing and that is a positive

    Cons

    Typical large company issues, you are just a number and change is so slow

    Pitney Bowes2019-05-30
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Slow death"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Director in Shelton, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Interesting work. Good people

    Cons

    Too many silos. Not challenging

    Advice to Management

    turn around sinking ship

    Pitney Bowes2019-05-30
  5. Helpful (1)

    "I don’t recommend as an employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Director 

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I don’t recommend as an employer

    Cons

    The worst company I have ever worked for. Unethical business practices by the leadership, toxic work environment.

    Advice to Management

    Middle management was constantly lying. Terrible leadership.

    Pitney Bowes2019-04-17
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Not a good place to be long term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Director in Stamford, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I stayed at Pitney Bowes for many years because of the good salary/benefits and the flexible work schedule.

    Cons

    Every year (and sometimes more than once a year) there was a restructuring where they would "eliminate" multiple jobs to reduce expenses.

    Pitney Bowes2019-01-27
  7. "Decent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, freedom, work life balance

    Cons

    inconsistent leadership vision from year to year. very difficult to get things accomplished internally due to "red tape"

    Advice to Management

    make your voice heard and stand your ground on issues that will make it easier for your sales teams to get their jobs done

    Pitney Bowes2018-11-01
  8. "Opportunity with never ending change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Director in Traverse City, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Agile work environment , unlimited earnings, good benefits, constant change, diversity welcome.

    Cons

    Senior leader consistency, lack of ability to influence change, lots of accountability with to little control, contradictions at all levels of communication.

    Advice to Management

    Work on consistent communication followed by deliverables in execution.

    Pitney Bowes2018-09-15
  9. "Director, Human Resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Human Resources in Stamford, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent people and caring management. Employees are empowered and respected. Good opportunity to learn new practices and leading edge skills.

    Cons

    The strategy is faltering just now. Company has not been able to get ahead of negative economic drivers. Some excellent growth businesses are being dragged down by the core mail business.

    Advice to Management

    Take more risks and be aggressive in terms of making changes in the mail business. Let the Ecommerce business grow unhindered by the mail business.

    Pitney Bowes2018-01-23
  10. "Good place to build skills and grow your leadership."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Stamford, CT
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible and fun, team oriented.

    Cons

    Bureaucracy, slow, and painful to get teams on the same page sometimes.

    Advice to Management

    Be transparent with people about state of business rather than giving lip service.

    Pitney Bowes2017-10-06
Found 44 reviews