Pitney Bowes Sales Executive Reviews | Glassdoor

Pitney Bowes Sales Executive Reviews

Updated 6 Feb 2017

To filter reviews, or .

2.3
9%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Pitney Bowes CEO Marc Lautenbach
Marc Lautenbach
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "SASE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Senior Area Sales Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Pitney Bowes

    Pros

    Great company to work with

    Cons

    i never had cons to deal with

    Advice to Management

    Let the sales force be more responsible

    Pitney Bowes2015-09-08
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Representive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Birmingham, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, fair pay, good resources and tools for daily activities

    Cons

    no room for advancement, poor market for mail machines

    Advice to Management

    Help reps to stay excited about being apart of team

    Pitney Bowes2017-02-06
  3. "I thoroughly enjoyed my working experience at Pitney Bowes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Area Sales Executive in Lubbock, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great management and professional atmosphere. Fantastic customer support available for clients of sales representatives. Complete sales support and all necessary working tools provided.

    Cons

    Some of the sales territories are geographically large. Sometimes difficult to service all clients effectively. Transporting the equipment for full line sales representatives can be challenging.

    Advice to Management

    Increase the incentive for sales representatives by offering competitive commission rates and commission rates for established accounts that are maintained.

    Pitney Bowes2016-12-12
  4. Helpful (1)

    "New upper mgmt lacks vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Sales Executive in Burtonsville, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes

    Pros

    Good financial Opty . Good outside sales experience for future prospective employers. Most companies recognize Pb as a good place to learn selling skills

    Cons

    Poor upper management. It has become personal. Recognition and promotion don't happen based on performance or merit it's all based on personal likes and previous allegiances from a competitor

    Pitney Bowes2016-09-29
  5. "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Area Sales Executive in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes

    Pros

    Overall I am thankful to have had the position right out of college. - Good management training (including Richardson classes) - Good sales processes - Good team when I worked there - Opportunity for promotions

    Cons

    - No new, innovative products to sell - Poor leadership - Mailing industry is declining - Major account reps seemed to get all leads and good accounts - Hard to sell on superior service when too many service team members were cut. - No leads

    Advice to Management

    Focus on new innovative products or partnerships. Competition has caught up in terms of products feature. Also, work to create a more collaborative and fun culture.

    Pitney Bowes2016-09-08
  6. "Sales Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pitney Bowes stressed to their managers that success came from each team member being prepaired. They were very instrumental in developing good sales people.

    Cons

    One of the downsides for working for them is that they required too many internal meetings which take away from the selling time you will have in an 8 hour day.

    Pitney Bowes2016-03-12
  7. "Pitney Bowes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Sales Executive in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Pitney Bowes for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Had assigned Territory & Customers

    Cons

    CRM was very time consuming

    Advice to Management

    Price products closer to match competitors Like Neopost to make competitive take overs easier

    Pitney Bowes2015-10-08
  8. "Senior Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Area Sales Executive in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefit package, including tuition reimbursement, compensation package needs work especially for seasoned representatives.

    Cons

    Does not promote from within. Local management practices not monitored.

    Advice to Management

    Uncover other attributes to enable succession of professional skillsets to growth positions for employees.

    Pitney Bowes2015-09-21
  9. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Executive in Martinez, CA

    I worked at Pitney Bowes for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I did extremely well at Pitney Bowes. The liked my manager and district manager and was praised for a reaching my goals.

    Cons

    The company was downsizing and our territory increased 3 times what is was. I found myself driving 2 hours to 1 client and 2 hour home. I would rather conduct more business in less drive time.

    Advice to Management

    I believe being acknowledge for a job well done, makes everyone work harder

    Pitney Bowes2015-07-28
  10. "Sr. Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Sales Executive in Pine Brook, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people. Good work life balance

    Cons

    Horrible products. Nothing to sell

    Pitney Bowes2015-07-10
Found 51 reviews