Pivot Physical Therapy Reviews

Updated May 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
70%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Pivot Physical Therapy CEO Chris Throckmorton, PT,  MBA
Chris Throckmorton, PT, MBA
46 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Benefits, Good Work Environment, Tons of Con-Ed Opportunities(in 12 reviews)

  • "Working at Pivot Physical Therapy has been great(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Cannot think of any , very happy at Pivot, welcoming surroundings(in 14 reviews)

  • "Many therapists will be double booked and sometimes becomes offset, thus two people can be scheduled every half hour around the lunch break(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Love my Pivot family!

      May 5, 2021 - Physical Therapy Aide in North East, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The best coworkers and patients I could’ve ever asked for. Such a supportive community

      Cons

      Aides are only part time, wish this was a full-time position!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Excellent management from local to national leadership.

      Feb 17, 2021 - Physical Therapist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very transparent, great support from leadership, doesn’t hound about numbers

      Cons

      Not all clinic created equally

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pivot Physical Therapy Response

      Employee Relations Liaison

      We appreciate the positive feedback - thank you! We're so happy to hear that you value our leadership, support and communication at Pivot.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Amazing Place to work!!

      Dec 12, 2020 - Insurance Verification Specialist in Garner, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      CEO is down to earth and truly treats communication to every employee as if they were his own family! Other employees treat you like you are part of their family and always are ready to lend a hand when needed. Company strives to not only do better as a business for our customers, but also for the employees. Company continuously seeks ways to better each employee and the company as a whole to be successful for our patients and the employees.

      Cons

      As with any company, there are always kinks with employee personalities, favorites among Managers, etc and benefits not always being perfect for employees (there is no "one package fits all" no matter where you work). Even though this is a con I can say that there does not seem to be one department that is not willing to hear the issues, and take to hear the issue at hand so I guess in that area, it is still a pro!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pivot Physical Therapy Response

      Employee Relations Liaison

      Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback and comments! We’re thrilled to hear all of the positives you shared about working at Pivot. We are fortunate to have dedicated and long standing employees like you!

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good Company

      Apr 13, 2021 - Physical Therapist in Culpeper, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Communication between management and other staff Incentive bonus programs Continuing education

      Cons

      Can be more overworked in rural areas Difficult at times to get coverage between clinics

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      A great company with growing pains.

      Dec 10, 2020 - Healthcare Billing Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company is showing excellent growth and exciting opportunities for good employees. The CEO is taking the company great places with upgrading software and opening new divisions. The company has met the pandemic head on with great communication and willingness to think outside the box.

      Cons

      As the company grows, so does the growing pains. The salaries are a bit low compared to other companies and the insurance has a lot of room for improvement. Lately, with the pandemic, they have not been hiring to replace those lost, so we all have to work harder with added stress.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pivot Physical Therapy Response

      Employee Relations Liaison

      Thank you so much for the thoughtful review! We appreciate the positive and constructive comments.

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Ok

      Mar 24, 2021 - Physical Therapist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      New CEO is great and understanding Bonuses are attainable Flexible hours Salary is competitive Continuing education

      Cons

      Management is poor Mill -so much on productivity Mentoring lacks Health benefits are crummy Acknowledgement

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pivot Physical Therapy Response

      Employee Relations Liaison

      Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback on your Pivot employment experience! We urge you to reach out to us at Feedback@PivotHS.com to further discuss some of your comments. We look forward to hearing from you.

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good place to work

      Mar 28, 2021 - PT Aide/Clerk 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent flexibility with work hours

      Cons

      Experience depends heavily on management

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pivot Physical Therapy Response

      Employee Relations Liaison

      We appreciate the rating and feedback! All the best to you.

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Overworked and underpaid

      Mar 19, 2021 - Physical Therapist in Jacksonville, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great front staff and therapists

      Cons

      poor overall management, unsupportive of therapists requests to help improve productivity and patient care.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pivot Physical Therapy Response

      Employee Relations Liaison

      Thank you for posting! We appreciate your comments and bringing your feedback to our attention.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Dec 11, 2020 - Physical Therapist in Arlington, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Many good perks and benefits, like free Medbridge, $1G towards continuing education every year, good health insurance, and fairly adjustable work scheduling without needing to take time off. In my experience it's been a friendly, fun, enjoyable place to work with very approachable leadership.

      Cons

      There is a heavy focus on productivity. While it is nice the company gives the therapist a lot of control and responsibility in keeping their schedule busy, sometimes the push for productivity is a bit much. I worry that productivity hinders quality treatment and relationships with patients. I also wish there was a larger company match towards retirement/401k savings

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pivot Physical Therapy Response

      Employee Relations Liaison

      Thanks very much for the great feedback and comments! We’re very happy to hear that you think Pivot is a “Great Place to Work!”

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Pretty good entry level job

      Mar 9, 2021 - PT Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Physical therapists were nice to work with

      Cons

      Could get hectic at times but overall was good

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pivot Physical Therapy Response

      Employee Relations Liaison

      We appreciate the positive feedback and review - thank you! We wish you the best for all future endeavors.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 191 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Pivot Physical Therapy Job Seekers

    Physical Therapist
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Physical Therapist Assistant
    Learn About the Job
    Physician and Community Liaison
    Learn About the Job
    Billing and Coding Denial Resolution Manager
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Pivot Physical Therapy? Share Your Experiences

    Pivot Physical Therapy logo
    or