Pixafy Reviews

Updated Jan 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.6
44%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
Pixafy Owners Alex Solomon Edward Solomon (no image)
Alex Solomon Edward Solomon
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pixafy

    Pros

    You can learn a lot of programming. WFH, PTO, free lunches sometimes

    Cons

    Management is not good. They have more managers than developersa

    Continue reading
    Pixafy2016-10-28
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good Experience"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY

    I worked at Pixafy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My experience at Pixafy was unique, because I was placed on the Pixafy team following the First Year Associates [rotation] program with Net at Work (formally Net@Work). This placement, while not being my first choice, was actually a true blessing. I joined a team of incredibly smart and friendly people and learned so much more than I would have ever thought within the course of just a few months. My role was interesting because it involved a mix of project management, account management, and business analysis. I learned (for the most part) on the job and did not have a lot of training. I did, however, receive consistent feedback from my manager, who challenged me and helped me learn and grow at such a rapid pace. I was involved in some really interesting projects during my time at Pixafy, and some of my clients happened to be really great people who I actually enjoyed working with. Above all, my coworkers were always very supportive and encouraging (even when I would ask the silliest questions). They all helped me develop the skills I have today, and I will always be thankful for that.

    Cons

    The team is very small, which is not a bad thing at all; however, it was often hard for me to get help/guidance when I desperately needed it. Solid mentorship is something that lacks at Pixafy, and I hope that this can be improved. Regardless, my manager was very helpful and worked hard to support me as much as he could, and I really appreciated that.

    Pixafy2019-01-26
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Upward Momentum"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pixafy full-time

    Pros

    Pixafy is great. I think some of the reviews on here are from the transition period after the company was acquired, so there are bound to be some unhappy folks. Fortunately, my very recent experience at Pixafy was nothing like theirs. The development team is hard working, focused, and driven. They are eager to please, have a desire to create, and are leading some of the coolest builds and deploys for their customers. This team of developers (and PMO office) is led by the Director of Operations who always thinking of the client and managing expectations. From team outings (LOBSTER BOAT!) to game nights, I’ve never had so much fun working with a group of technology professionals.

    Cons

    Pixafy is in a growth period, so naturally it can get a little hectic from time to time. There are also some legacy customers and issues (like the unhappy reviews here) that will take some time to fully overcome.

    Pixafy2018-08-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "A few bright lights"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pixafy full-time

    Pros

    - some great learning experiences - core team was pretty tight and worked hard together

    Cons

    - challenging clients - difficult environment - bad benefits

    Pixafy2018-07-22
  5. Helpful (2)

    "OK for your first gig"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pixafy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Smart and personable people Easy to speak up and create your own path

    Cons

    Some micro management Extremely high expectations to work quickly

    Continue reading
    Pixafy2018-06-07
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Needs morale and direction"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pixafy full-time

    Pros

    1. WFH one day a week 2. Co-workers

    Cons

    1. Benefits 2. PTO 3. Low company morale 4. No training programs 5. No 1:1 meetings for guidance on how to grow in your career and excel within the company 6. Long work hours (9 hour day to be paid for 8 hours) 7. You have to pay the admin fee on the 401k to roll it over to another 401k.

    Continue reading
    Pixafy2017-09-14
  7. Helpful (12)

    "once a good company - Net@Work ran it in to the ground"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Developer in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pixafy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - good people - poor management - was a good place to start your career in eComerce - learned a lot during my time at company

    Cons

    - no reviews or pay raise in two years - management does not care about developers - clients are leaving many failed projects - good people leaving company no replacements - under pay market for top talent

    Continue reading
    Pixafy2017-03-02
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Developer"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pixafy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learned so much so quickly

    Cons

    Worked crazy hours and was super stressed out all the time.

    Pixafy2016-04-18
  9. Helpful (9)

    "Good place for start up with lots of stress"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Pixafy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learn a lot from co-workers Team collaboration Free Lunch and PTO, WFH

    Cons

    Poor management Tight deadlines for release Not even descent benefits; Contribute 50% of the medical (Employee only)

    Pixafy2016-03-31
  10. Helpful (3)

    "It was fun while it lasted"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Pixafy

    Pros

    learned a ton, great co-workers

    Cons

    all the stress of a start up with none of the perks.

    Pixafy2016-02-24
Found 31 reviews