Pizza Hut Shift Leader Reviews | Glassdoor

Pizza Hut Shift Leader Reviews

Updated Jan 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
27%
Recommend to a Friend
29%
Approve of CEO
Pizza Hut President  Artie Starrs (no image)
Artie Starrs
10 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Leader in Crossville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pizza Hut full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easier to manage shifts than other places I have managed. Plenty of staff to complete tasks needing to be done. Team members are tip motivated, so they are ready to get the job done. Opportunity to grow in management! This location worked with me when I decided to go back to college. If you pay your dues, you have the advantage of a flexible schedule.

    Cons

    Not the best insurance for hourly management.

    Advice to Management

    Greater incentives to enable your staff to commit for longer. This would lower your turn over rates! Where people are taken care of, people stay. I enjoyed my time at Pizza Hut!

    Pizza Hut2019-09-11
  2. "It was a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Shift Leader in Boone, IA

    I worked at Pizza Hut part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Could be fun, coworkers, customers, food, tips

    Cons

    Management, jerks, endless phone calls, getting yelled at, food getting made wrong

    Pizza Hut2020-01-14
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Not the best to make a career with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Leader 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pizza Hut full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule tips are okay

    Cons

    Bad coworkers people always call in. And it's drama

    Pizza Hut2019-12-02
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Leader in Baxter, TN

    I have been working at Pizza Hut part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Making pizza and making people happy

    Cons

    Not enough hours between three shift leads

    Advice to Management

    None

    Pizza Hut2019-10-23
  6. "Good Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Leader in Newark, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Pizza Hut full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I really liked the growth here if you worked hard .

    Cons

    Need more support with staff

    Advice to Management

    Help us out more

    Pizza Hut2019-09-17
  7. "It's okay I suppose"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Leader in Wickenburg, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Pizza Hut full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Not bad food. Some decent people

    Cons

    The customers Sometimes bosses seem immature.

    Advice to Management

    Stop being crazy. Think and respond. Hold yourself to higher standards.

    Pizza Hut2019-07-20
  8. "Upper Management is Clueless"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Leader in Hoover, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pizza Hut part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people I worked with were nice.

    Cons

    Upper management doesn't understand the day to day. Raises are few and far between. You work harder than what you're paid for. Most shifts are left understaffed.

    Advice to Management

    Go inside your stores during the rush to see what is actually going on.

    Pizza Hut2019-07-08
  9. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Leader 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pizza Hut part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Teamworkers. this is a fun environment.

    Cons

    there is not any negatives.

    Pizza Hut2019-06-05
  10. "Stay clear of this wretched company, it will suck the life out of you."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Shift Leader 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Pizza Hut full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ability for fast growth and great job security.

    Cons

    Been with Pizza Hut full time for 5+ years. It is a terrible company and has terrible upper management. CEO and COO do not care about employees actually running stores, they only care about making the top guys money. With how expensive our pizza is, you’d think employees would get decent pay. Nope. Company recently decreased wages for shift leaders to only .54 more than min wage which is what drivers and cooks make. They also took away our yearly wage increases. I know a driver at my store who’s been with the company for over 20 years and is still only making min wage. Health benefits? You can hardly even consider them that with how terrible they are. Training for the job is okay unless you’re becoming a shift leader they are in need of a manager fast. If so , you’ll get thrown into management without any proper training and be expected to do well. If you’re struggling, they will only scold you. They will not actually get on a line and start making pizzas or help you with anything. They will just watch you being busy and struggling. I know regional managers who don’t even know how to take an order or make a pizza.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Help your employees. Pay them more than min wage and offer them better health benefits. Regional managers should be in stores often and should assist with ALL restaurant duties.

    Pizza Hut2019-07-03
  11. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Shift Leader in Fontana, CA
    Recommends

    I worked at Pizza Hut part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They can be very flexible with your hours if you have school or a second job

    Cons

    Too much stress, not enough pay, expect way too much out of you

    Advice to Management

    Take it easy, one step at time, even when people are being impossible

    Pizza Hut2019-05-09
Found 92 reviews