Pizza Hut "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

Pizza Hut Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated 26 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
55%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Pizza Hut CEO  Artie Starrs (no image)
Artie Starrs
748 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible hours, friendly coworkers working team environment(in 285 reviews)

  • "Good workplace environment, free food(in 266 reviews)

Cons
  • "4 hr on street I think it should be minimum wage overall at least(in 209 reviews)

  • "Long hours Customers do workers no paid holidays(in 176 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 

    I have been working at Pizza Hut full-time

    Pros

    Nice people Great pay flexible schedule

    Cons

    Long hours Customers do workers no paid holidays

    Pizza Hut2019-11-27
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Delivery driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver 

    I have been working at Pizza Hut part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good tips Rewards Not stuck in the store all day

    Cons

    Chance of vehicle damage Long hours Don’t leave on time

    Pizza Hut2019-11-04
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Delivery Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pizza Hut part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    delicious food and awesome people

    Cons

    low pay long hours, rude customers

    Advice to Management

    pay more treat us better and have a good day

    Pizza Hut2019-08-22
  4. "Alot to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager/Sales Representative in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pizza Hut full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Can meet alot of people and deal with many people learn to manage in stress good first job

    Cons

    Not everyone cares customers try to take advantage of situation long hours and just an overall drag

    Pizza Hut2019-08-20
  5. "Okay but temporary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pizza Hut

    Pros

    Okay pay tipping can mean good days

    Cons

    Long hours and wear and tear on car and a tipped job

    Advice to Management

    Care about employee and don't over schedule

    Pizza Hut2019-08-16
  6. "No home life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pizza Hut full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good crew, decent pay, fast pace

    Cons

    Long hours, no breaks, not allowed to have appropriate staff due to labor requirements

    Pizza Hut2019-07-25
  7. "Terrible company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Prep, Cook, Server, Cashier in Center, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Pizza Hut full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some people you work with

    Cons

    Horrible and lazy management People who are cross trained don't get paid well enough compared to people who are just good at one thing High turnover rate because you are expected to do too much for not enough pay so most people only last here about 2-3 months Short staffed most of the times A lot of gossiping from managers Do not apply for production at this particular store you will be standing for long hours,... your back will hurt awfully bad. If you're a guy you will be putting up the truck which is not easy Burnt out very quick

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Maybe don't gossip about employees you work with and hire more people so the ones that do work won't get burnt out quickly

    Pizza Hut2019-08-09
  8. "Good opportunities for experience, but an overall negative job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Madera, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pizza Hut full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Hard working individuals can gather some solid experience at Pizza Hut. Many employees do not have the motivation or ambition to give 100% - even managers - and one can really move up fast if you give it your all. I have a good career now, which I can thank Pizza Hut for providing me a foundation for. - The Pizza Hut product is generally good, as far as fast-food chains go. - Corporate marketing and... communications efforts do a good job, and stimulate sales effectively.

    Show More

    Cons

    - Pay is bare minimum. - This is a difficult and stressful job with high expectations, very long hours, and extremely high (borderline unrealistic) expectations. Work/life balance is a foreign concept at Pizza Hut. The managers that thrive at Pizza Hut almost literally devote their life to the restaurant, and do not get paid accordingly. - Your job is never safe. In the brief time I was with Pizza Hut I saw... immense turnover, exacerbated by relentless corporate politics. Their 3-strike system is specifically designed for the flexibility to remove employees at whim. I was asked to take advantage of this system for my own employees. I had strong concerns for the morality of this system, which ultimately lead to me to seek other employment. - I have not experienced the degree of penny pinching that I experienced at Pizza Hut. Good labor management and sales are rewarded with cuts to your labor budget - a labor budget that is already too small. Even ordering a single new uniform for your employee warrants approval from multiple people.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    There needs to be a high level assessment and overhaul of operations throughout the organization. Pizza Hut's brand and products are strong, but will not remain that way if my district was anything to go by.

    Pizza Hut2019-07-11
  9. "It's been smooth sailing thus far."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - General Manager 

    I have been working at Pizza Hut full-time

    Pros

    There's good opportunity within company.

    Cons

    There are Long Hours for shift.

    Pizza Hut2019-06-18
  10. "Decent job. Long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Manager in Evansville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pizza Hut full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Got me on my feet and trained me well

    Cons

    Doesn't pay enough for the hard work and long hours unless you have a good crew

    Advice to Management

    Pay your employees a bit more for their hard work

    Pizza Hut2019-06-20
Found 176 reviews