Pizza Hut "minimum wage" Reviews | Glassdoor

Pizza Hut Employee Reviews about "minimum wage"

Updated Dec 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
54%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Pizza Hut President  Artie Starrs (no image)
Artie Starrs
756 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible hours, friendly coworkers working team environment(in 286 reviews)

  • "Good workplace environment, free food(in 269 reviews)

Cons
  • "4 hr on street I think it should be minimum wage overall at least(in 211 reviews)

  • "Long hours Customers do workers no paid holidays(in 177 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "minimum wage"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cook in Olathe, KS

    I worked at Pizza Hut part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, great food, always busy.

    Cons

    Minimum wage was not ideal

    Pizza Hut2019-03-26
  2. "Good First Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Ellicott City, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pizza Hut part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It was not bad for a starting position. I worked there while in school for 2 years while in school. The manager at the time worked around my schedule well. Plenty of fun with coworkers.

    Cons

    Customers can be nasty. Regional Manager often took advantage of scared minimum wage workers when he was around and made people do a lot of extra work not included in the job's roles and description using scare tactics.

    Pizza Hut2019-12-11
  3. "No"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver in Livingston, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pizza Hut full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Making minimum wage? We got to keep our tips and take smoke breaks.

    Cons

    Misogynist senior management, inexperienced shift management, family favoritism with franchise managers kids taking the best job roles and shift hours. No hiring from within or switching roles. No corporate involvement, never even heard the CEOs name. No benefits, besides a pay check.

    Advice to Management

    Owning a franchise does not mean "hire my entire family for the good jobs, hire plebs for the rest." It was not just my franchise, either.

    Pizza Hut2019-12-06
  4. "Shift Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in De Witt, IA

    I worked at Pizza Hut part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture varies location to location; ours was very positive thanks to a strong core team but other locations in the area had much less pleasant stories to tell.

    Cons

    Minimum wage, tipped wages, typical QSR drawbacks

    Advice to Management

    Share everything with employees; at our location every cook, driver, server, what have you knew approximately what our sales were each hour and was fully in-the-know when it came to labor goals

    Pizza Hut2019-10-29
  5. "Keep your sanity. Don't become a Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pizza Hut Shift Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Pizza Hut full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    If you can read a computer screen, can look at a picture your pretty much all set for this job. It isn't that complicated.

    Cons

    I have been a Shift manager for a few years now, and I can tell you that if you are looking to become successful don't start here. Pizza Hut expects you to do things that normally pay $15-18 an hour, and I get paid $12.10. That is just about a dollar over minimum wage in New York.

    Advice to Management

    Offer your managers ways to improve, and give them incentives, help them to see that what they are doing in the write thing.

    Pizza Hut2019-09-06
  6. "Great Training and Growth Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Production 

    I worked at Pizza Hut part-time

    Pros

    * Willing to train * Works with college schedule * Offers opportunities for higher positions * Positive and motivating regional manager

    Cons

    * High turnover * Minimum wage * Can be stressful at times

    Pizza Hut2019-07-07
  7. "Boring but not horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Call Center Representative 

    I worked at Pizza Hut part-time

    Pros

    Sitting down Easy Comfortable enough

    Cons

    Management doesn’t care about your situation Easily replaceable and they know that since it pays minimum wage

    Pizza Hut2019-06-28
  8. "Fun college job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Kitchen Crew in Tampa, FL

    I worked at Pizza Hut part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Food, independent atmosphere, easy-going, flexible with school schedules

    Cons

    Minimum wage, nasty customers, constant menu changes with no notice

    Pizza Hut2019-05-15
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to get cash money as a part time job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pizza Hut part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good tips, discounted food prices, flexibility.

    Cons

    $4 hr on street I think it should be minimum wage overall at least.

    Advice to Management

    Good management

    Pizza Hut2019-05-19
  10. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pizza Hut part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule for part time workers

    Cons

    Minimum wage.. better pay for employees

    Pizza Hut2019-03-25
Found 259 reviews