Plaid Reviews

Updated Apr 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
87%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Plaid Co-Founder and CEO Zach Perret (no image)
Zach Perret
26 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great culture, phenominal growth

    Apr 23, 2021 - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Leadership cares about culture and employees' career growth and happiness. Customers / fintech industry deeply needs the product, so business fundamentals & growth is consistently strong.

    Cons

    Good luck explaining what Plaid does to your family Starting to feel less like a startup these days

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    It’s what ever you make out of it.

    Mar 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Every issue I solve, I know that I am impacting thousands if not millions of people that are using Plaid’s APIs. Not every day is the same and each person has the ability to make an impact. Things change quickly so one continues to learn on a regular basis. Tons of autonomy and ability to do more than just support tickets. The ability to work as a SME with product and engineering team is a great opportunity to collaborate with other teams and help with the supportability of our products. I also appreciate that we have 10% or more a week to work on projects that help improve our processes or help us reach our OKRs. The leadership team is very transparent and we are kept aware of ongoing business decisions that are being made on a regular basis. The culture is phenomenal and I can’t think of a better place to be working than at Plaid.

    Cons

    The Visa acquisition situation caused us to delay our decision making for a year. Now that the saga is over we are back to the good ol Plaid. The excitement and rumors of our evaluation is through the roof. Not truly a con, but this is not a place that one can just cruise. One won’t be expected to put in long hours, but the output and the impact is what matters and not the input.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Incredible Company, Incredible Culture, Huge Opportunity to Create Impact

    Mar 10, 2021 - New Business Associate in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Plaid is a mission driven company. The work we do at Plaid to democratize financial access creates a huge opportunity to improve financial outcomes for people all over the world. Working on a mission/impact driven team creates a strongly cohesive and motivated environment. Plaid puts a high value on company culture, principles, and values. The Plaid values are evident throughout the company and in interactions with everyone on the team. Benefits, perks, etc. are all incredible as well.

    Cons

    None! I would say that being excited about the Plaid mission and wanting to create impact with your work is an important element to success at Plaid.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Eh

    Apr 14, 2021 - Cashier in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Job security. Easy work, not a lot of expectations.

    Cons

    Rough job, rough people, kinda dangerous at night

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome collaborative and People first company

    Feb 15, 2021 - Security Professional in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Impact driven organization - Super people focussed and grow together mindset - Clear long term vision to support and meaningfully contribute towards the fintech ecosystem

    Cons

    - Dental and health benefits are great but not in the league of FAANG, decent for a growth stage company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Intense but rewarding

    Apr 6, 2021 - Marketing in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company mission, impactful work

    Cons

    Chaotic and intense, little work-life balance

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Team

    Feb 16, 2021 - Product Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    daring, really smart team, empowered to take charge

    Cons

    communication can be lacking across departments

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good startup

    Jan 19, 2021 - Software Engineer in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Solid start-up that allows employees to grow in the ways they want.

    Cons

    Growing pains that come with a start-up.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fantastic place to work with a great sense of community

    Jan 8, 2021 - Sales in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fantastic place to work with a great sense of community

    Cons

    I haven't found any yet.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    👍

    Jul 20, 2020 - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Plaid cares a ton about their employees happiness and company culture - Competitive comp - Extremely mission and principles driven company - Has a solid core product offering, but is still pushing out into new territory with new products and ideas all the time - 3x yearly company hackathon is amazing - Genuinely the smartest yet most humble engineering team I've ever worked on.

    Cons

    - Company has doubled in size in the last year, so there has been almost constant re-orging and mitosis of teams and groups, which is a little chaotic. - Doesn't invest enough into open sourcing great things we have built internally - Some systems have very high bus factors. Basically we always desperately need more engineers on everything :P

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 36 Reviews

Popular Careers with Plaid Job Seekers

Software Engineer
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Software Engineer(Internship)
Learn About the Job
Software Engineer - New Grad
Learn About the Job

Work at Plaid? Share Your Experiences

Plaid logo
or