Plan B Burger Bar Reviews | Glassdoor

Plan B Burger Bar Reviews

Updated Apr 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Al Gamble
5 Ratings
  1. "Waitress. Upper management, as well as owners, really do care for the well being of their employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Waitress 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Plan B Burger Bar part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    One pro for working hear is the discount you get. Another pro would be the free shift beer after you finish a shift. Money is good. Usually leave with $200 a night.

    Cons

    Nothing really hits me as a negative. If I had to say something negative would be the emailing system was not my favorite. Other than that I loved it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing! You guys are great.

    Plan B Burger Bar2016-05-12
  2. "Awful Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hostess 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Plan B Burger Bar part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    25 percent Food Discount and free post shift drink

    Cons

    Awful managers that will schedule you just barely under 30 hours so they don't need to give you full time benefits. No room for growth in the company.

    Plan B Burger Bar2019-04-12
  3. "Awesome Serving Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Ashburn, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Plan B Burger Bar part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was able to work with a staff that genuinely cared about the food and cocktails they served. Although I worked in FOH, the BOH operation really made me love working at The B. Everyone was very dedicated and ran like a smoothly operated machine. I was also able to work for an amazing manager, which can be hard to find in the food service industry.

    Cons

    I couldn't really think of anything worth mentioning, other than general food industry gripes. But they were very minimal here.

    Plan B Burger Bar2018-08-23
  4. "Fun Environment, Little Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant FOH Manager in Hartford, CT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Plan B Burger Bar for more than a year

    Pros

    Bourbon knowledge, fun people, the restaurant creates a young, hip environment.

    Cons

    Little support from "Corporate." Tendency to burn managers out with long hours. Starting salary is LOW for the amount of work you're expected to do.

    Advice to Management

    Start your managers off at a livable wage if you want their loyalty. They shouldn't be making drastically less than the servers they're responsible for on a nightly basis.

    Plan B Burger Bar2017-09-27
  5. "Good money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Plan B Burger Bar full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good money Good hours Eclectic environment

    Cons

    Becoming very corporate Sometimes unorganized Comunication problems

    Plan B Burger Bar2017-03-28
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Plan B Burger Bar

    Pros

    Fun, casual work environment, people were friendly and welcoming towards new employees, great management team

    Cons

    no downsides aside from the usual stress involved with working in a restaurant (long hours, dealing with rude guests etc..)

    Plan B Burger Bar2016-09-18
  7. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cook in Hartford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Plan B Burger Bar for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent food and quality staff

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Plan B Burger Bar2016-01-13
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Hostess in Milford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Plan B Burger Bar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers became my family. Management is very friendly and easy to get along with.

    Cons

    Kitchen staff becomes slow sometimes

    Plan B Burger Bar2014-05-11
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Fast, friendly and driven kitchen, where food comes first."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Line Cook in Springfield, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Plan B Burger Bar part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The kitchen is not open to the dining room. Most of the staff are friendly and willing to pull in as a team.

    Cons

    Roomy kitchen, but not much prep space.

    Advice to Management

    Extra utility carts would be nice, and a savable on-line application would also be an improvement.

    Plan B Burger Bar2013-02-10
Found 9 reviews