Cover image for PlanOmatic
Logo

PlanOmatic

Engaged Employer

PlanOmatic

Add a Review

PlanOmatic Reviews

Updated Aug 29, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 44 of over 70 reviews
4.3
88% Recommend to a Friend
98% Approve of CEO

Found 44 of over 70 reviews

4.3
88%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
PlanOmatic CEO / Co-Founder Kori Covrigaru (no image)
Kori Covrigaru
22 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Flexible scheduling so you could choose your own hours and days to be available for photo appointments.(in 5 reviews)
  • "Amazing people.(in 5 reviews)
  • "I feel very welcome and at home in the office, where the culture and energy are fun and positive and the employees genuinely seem to be happy to be there each day.(in 4 reviews)
  • "Amazing company culture.(in 3 reviews)
  • "The scheduling staff is crazy accommodating.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Overall great place to work

    Aug 29, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    PlanOmatic offers competitive salaries, solid benefits, and puts a huge emphasis on cultivating a great company culture. Overall, it's really a great place to work!

    Cons

    PlanOmatic is growing rapidly (which is great to see), but along with that comes some expected growing pains. Employees need to be extremely adaptable to thrive here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great benefits & company culture!

    Jul 11, 2022 - Contractor Lead in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits, culture, frequent raised, remote work

    Cons

    Sometimes work life balance can be rough with how quickly the company is growing

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the PlanOmatic team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Incredible Company to Work For

    Jun 13, 2022 - Field Operations Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The most authentic, genuine, human-focused company I have ever worked for. They truly care about their employees, and their clients.

    Cons

    Zero cons to be found.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Flexible

    Apr 13, 2022 - Photographer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Inclusive work space, flexible scheduling is wonderful for my need

    Cons

    the compensation should be higher, they underestimate how long we need to work

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    PlanOmatic Response

    CEO

    Thank you for the feedback, both pros and cons. We will pass it along to the field operations team. Changes in comp are in the works and we think the PlanOtech network will be excited about it.

  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Company

    Jan 20, 2022 - Freelance Photographer in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice management, decent pay, flexible schedule

    Cons

    There are really no cons that I can currently think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    PlanOmatic Response

    CEO

    Thank you for your feedback. We very much appreciate it.

  7. 3.0
    Former Employee

    “Culture” doesn’t make up for you just being a number

    Jul 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working really hard to have a fun startup culture

    Cons

    You’re just a statistic and they don’t care about support. On the phones it was literally the lowest priority ticket to respond to support concerns

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    PlanOmatic Response

    CEO

    Hi and thank you for the feedback. We will take it into consideration as we continue to try to make PlanOmatic the best work environment possible, for ALL teammates. I appreciate you taking the time to share feedback. Feedback is a gift.

  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    good learning opportunity

    May 6, 2021 - Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good people that work there

    Cons

    low pay for people that work there

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    PlanOmatic Response

    CEO

    Copying from a post I just commented on with the same feedback: Hello and thank you for stating your feedback. Agreed, at the time we were probably missing the mark on compensation but have made huge strides towards trying to make up for increasing cost of living and inflation, as well as to retain the best team possible. I have personally done my best to put the burden of the current events on the business but not on our team members. We always strive to do better and pay better and will continue to march towards that goal. Thanks again for your feedback. It truly helps.

  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    No Loyalty

    Apr 21, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Dog friendly, start up environment, nice co workers, fair shift hours

    Cons

    No management, no incentives, no room to grow. Was laid off right at beginning of Covid when I had the highest scores on the team, but they kept others who were friends with management

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    PlanOmatic Response

    CEO

    Hello. A LOT has changed in two years. This feedback brings back memories as we did not used to have an incentive plan, we have a completely different management team, there was not much guidance for career paths. We have improved in all of those categories but can always improve even more. Thank you for your feedback. It helps us remember what to keep at the forefront of our efforts.

  10. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Former Employee

    May 7, 2021 - Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    snacks, casual dress code and dogs in office?

    Cons

    poor pay, high turnover rate

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    PlanOmatic Response

    CEO

    Hello and thank you for stating your feedback. Agreed, at the time we were probably missing the mark on compensation but have made huge strides towards trying to make up for increasing cost of living and inflation, as well as to retain the best team possible. I have personally done my best to put the burden of the current events on the business but not on our team members. We always strive to do better and pay better and will continue to march towards that goal. Thanks again for your feedback. It truly helps.

  11. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Change on the horizon

    Feb 2, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture, collaboration, teamwork and staff

    Cons

    Sometimes change can be difficult

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    PlanOmatic Response

    CEO

    Thank you for your feedback. You are 100% right. Change is almost always difficult.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 44 Reviews
</>Embed

PlanOmatic Reviews FAQs

PlanOmatic has an overall rating of 4.3 out of 5, based on over 70 reviews left anonymously by employees. 88% of employees would recommend working at PlanOmatic to a friend and 83% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, PlanOmatic employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at PlanOmatic. This rating has improved by 8% over the last 12 months.

88% of PlanOmatic employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated PlanOmatic 4.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.5 for culture and values and 4.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at PlanOmatic to be career development, culture, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with PlanOmatic Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at PlanOmatic? Share Your Experiences

PlanOmatic logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

PlanOmatic Photos

+ Add Photo
PlanOmatic photo of: PlanOfam
PlanOmatic photo of: Our lovely schedulers
PlanOmatic photo of: Our National Sales Manager breaking it down for everyone
PlanOmatic photo of: Prepping for the conference
PlanOmatic photo of: West Coast photographer conference
PlanOmatic photo of: Corporate Account Success team!
PlanOmatic photo of: Our Staff Accountant
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 70 PlanOmatic reviews submitted anonymously by PlanOmatic employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if PlanOmatic is right for you.