Planet Beach Reviews | Glassdoor

Planet Beach Reviews

Updated Jun 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 118 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Stephen P. Smith
53 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free Services, Fast paced, Room to grow(in 16 reviews)

  • "Perks of the job includes unlimited, free use of equipment and very discounted products(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Horrible salary, spa ran by machines, overpriced(in 11 reviews)

  • "The commission was not the best for products but great for memberships(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SPA Consultant in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Planet Beach part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Commission offered Sales tactics learned Lots of benefits

    Cons

    The industry is failing Management isnt involved

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Planet Beach2019-04-03
  2. "Waste of time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Reception 

    I have been working at Planet Beach part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Discounted or free spa services

    Cons

    Horrible salary, spa ran by machines, overpriced

    Planet Beach2019-06-02
  3. "Ehh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - SPA Consultant in Exton, PA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Planet Beach part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Customers are nice Easy daily work

      Cons

      Commission was always set unachievable high

      Planet Beach2019-02-20
    • "Customer Service"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Planet Beach part-time

      Pros

      Free use of equipment and discounts

      Cons

      Bad pay, Constantly asking me to work work when I committed to part time, owners too involved in drama.

      Planet Beach2019-01-12
    • "Spa Consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Planet Beach full-time

      Pros

      get to work with great people and interact with customer

      Cons

      impossible to meet commission bracket

      Planet Beach2018-10-31
    • "Spa Consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Planet Beach part-time

      Pros

      Ultimately I had a lot of fun working there, and there was great discounts!

      Cons

      The location I worked at was not profitable. There were no clear guidelines on expectations

      Advice to Management

      Make the responsibilities clearer and more accountable!

      Planet Beach2018-09-29
    • "Spa Consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - SPA Consultant in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Planet Beach full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Ability to make more money off commission. Work with school schedule. Get to use the services for free and discounts off products. Manager was super friendly.

      Cons

      Pressure of sales. Dealing with entitled customers and Sometimes your stuck waiting for people after closing when appointments are backed up and people coming in last minute but you still can’t close up until they leave which can take about 40 mins.

      Advice to Management

      Don’t approve then disapprove when we ask for a day off within the 2 week notice because of another employees issue. I’ve covered people many times when I was needed and the only time I asked for a day off when I really needed it, I wasn’t allowed anymore. this happened way too often and was my reason for quitting. Need to treat not just customers, but employees like they care.

      Planet Beach2018-07-12
    • "Director"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Planet Beach full-time

      Pros

      Great company and working environment

      Cons

      None to report at this time

      Planet Beach2018-05-29
    • "Senior sales associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Planet Beach part-time

      Pros

      Positive environment and fun sales competitions

      Cons

      Management was controlling and childish

      Planet Beach2018-05-22
    • "Spa Director"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Planet Beach full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Free Services. If you have to work weekends hours aren’t bad.

      Cons

      Lots of work for little to no pay. No benefits. No 401k. No PTO. No life or health insurance. Required to use your personal phone all the time. Employee discount is so minimal, that most employees can’t afford to buy retail they need to use to try ... to then be able to sell or promote it.

      Advice to Management

      If you become management ... good luck. Over worked underpaid.

      Planet Beach2018-06-20
    Found 118 reviews