Planet Beach "free services" Reviews | Glassdoor

Planet Beach Employee Reviews about "free services"

Updated Jun 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 121 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Stephen P. Smith
55 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free Services, Fast paced, Room to grow(in 16 reviews)

  • "Perks of the job includes unlimited, free use of equipment and very discounted products(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Horrible salary, spa ran by machines, overpriced(in 11 reviews)

  • "The commission was not the best for products but great for memberships(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "free services"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Waste of time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Reception 

    I have been working at Planet Beach part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Discounted or free spa services

    Cons

    Horrible salary, spa ran by machines, overpriced

    Continue reading
    Planet Beach2019-06-02
  2. "Spa Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Planet Beach part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours Free services Fun environment

    Cons

    Clean everybody's sweat off tanning beds Not enough hourly for everything you do

    Continue reading
    Planet Beach2017-07-24
  3. "Spa consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Planet Beach full-time

    Pros

    Free Services, Fast paced, Room to grow

    Cons

    Nothing, I enjoyed working there.

    Continue reading
    Planet Beach2017-06-20
  4. "Love Love Love"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SPA Consultant in Durham, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Planet Beach full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free Services. Quality Training. Fast paced. Room to grow.

    Cons

    Nothing. I truly love the tanning and spa industry

    Continue reading
    Planet Beach2017-06-05
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Business is going under"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SPA Consultant in Clinton, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Planet Beach part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is to a degree free services or there are certain discounts, else nothing really else in my honest opinion

    Cons

    Very unorganized, rob was very ruthless and insensitive about certain situations and passive aggressive. Wish there was more opportunity to grow as well. Obviously I didn't stay long

    Continue reading
    Planet Beach2017-07-08
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Bad turnover"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Planet Beach part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free services included with employment.. that's really all I can say. Sometimes people would leave you a tip. Not much more.

    Cons

    Employing younger people will result in laziness and entitlement. I don't know how many time I would be on my hands and knees cleaning because the other employees felt it wasn't part of their job. The owner felt just as entitled as them. You can't expect great things if you don't but some effort, too! Worst place to work!!

    Continue reading
    Planet Beach2017-05-31
  7. "Only About the Money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SPA Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Planet Beach full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free services and discounted retail items Form relationships with loyal clients Decent hours

    Cons

    Each franchise owner is different.. but mine was all about the money and didn't care about quality. Bulbs were out, rooms dirty, machines faulty or held together underneath by tape.. would force customer payments through if they were declined.. HIGH turnover rate, crap pay.

    Continue reading
    Planet Beach2017-02-09
  8. "Joke"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - SPA Consultant in Blanchard, LA
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Planet Beach full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You got free spa services, which made up for the fact that you were doing 4 people's jobs for minimum wage lol

    Cons

    Minimum wage, minimal training but you'd get punished for not knowing something, no flexibility because they wouldn't hire anyone else to help, a manager that never comes in because why would they when you'll do their job too

    Continue reading
    Planet Beach2016-09-21
  9. "NEVER work for this place!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Knoxville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Planet Beach

    Pros

    Free services and discount products

    Cons

    Extremely high and understandable turn over rate. Sets unrealistic expectations without proper pay, Zero structure, always changing protocol so much that no one can ever be on the same page. Looks for scapegoat because business is failing. Owners have NO idea how to run a business.

    Continue reading
    Planet Beach2015-10-30
  10. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Planet Beach part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free services, discount products, fun enviorment

    Cons

    Low pay, unprofessional, call you in on your days off

    Continue reading
    Planet Beach2015-08-23
Found 121 reviews