Planet Fitness Assistant Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Planet Fitness Assistant Manager Reviews

Updated Feb 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
46%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Planet Fitness CEO Chris Rondeau
Chris Rondeau
21 Ratings
  1. "Awesome job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Planet Fitness full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love my job here at planet fitness! Deff can grow with this company

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons I love my job

    Planet Fitness2019-11-10
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Hamilton Sq, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Planet Fitness full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Interacting with members on a day to day basis.

    Cons

    Pay, hours, respect, literally everything

    Continue reading
    Planet Fitness2020-02-11
  3. "NEEDS IMPROVEMENT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in National City, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Planet Fitness full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy cleaning tasks, positive and welcoming environment

    Cons

    Poor schedule coverage, management is neglected by corporate, very strict disciplinaries which lead to quick termination of staff instead of improving team members.

    Continue reading
    Planet Fitness2020-01-06
  4. "Easy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant General Manager 

    I have been working at Planet Fitness full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy Job Good Work Life balance

    Cons

    Not very good pay HR is not helpful Policies are never followed

    Planet Fitness2019-12-31
  5. "Great growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant General Manager in Greenbelt, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Planet Fitness full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome place to grow if you plan to stay with he company

    Cons

    For running a 24 hour facility the money is not great

    Planet Fitness2019-12-19
  6. "Unpopular Opinion: Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Mantua, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Planet Fitness full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Absolutely love the job. Building relationships with members is the best. Membership benefits motivational

    Cons

    hours - weekends and nights Corporate check ups Pay

    Planet Fitness2019-12-12
  7. "Laid back ,low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 

    I have been working at Planet Fitness full-time

    Pros

    Laid back atmosphere good networking

    Cons

    Terrible pay, and scheduling needs improving

    Planet Fitness2019-11-16
  8. "Fun at first and then gets old"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Jackson, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Planet Fitness full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fun to interact with members and meet new people. The staff you hire or come aboard with can also make or break your experience.

    Cons

    Like I said it’s fun at first and a good start to a management career or learning to better yourself. But the longer you stay the more you see they keep changing rules back and forth and upside down. Being there almost 6 years I’ve noticed them switch from doing it one way and then switch right back and then switch it again. My general manager and I sometimes thought corporate just got bored and to make like they were doing something kept changing things for no reason sometimes. Also staff turn over can be a headache when they pay minimum wage staff can get up and leave very easily. Overall a decent experience but the longer you’re there the more it gets old. Also a big factor for me not liking it know YOU’RE ON CALL 24/7 and staff will call you saying I’m to hungover to come in or the famous 3 am call to ask a non important question. So work life balance will eventually catch up with the position at least at my location.

    Continue reading
    Planet Fitness2019-10-12
  9. "You don’t matter to them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Coral Springs, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Planet Fitness full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, laid back environment

    Cons

    Unsafe at times. Poor management

    Continue reading
    Planet Fitness2019-10-03
  10. "truly a blessing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Oceanside, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Planet Fitness full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great growth opportunities, people are friendly, each location takes the core values to heart and apply it everyday.

    Cons

    maybe due to the fact that its a franchise so each location could vary depending on the management and the owners. this could affect promotions and turnaround.

    Continue reading
    Planet Fitness2019-07-05
Found 51 reviews