Planet Fitness "upper management" Reviews | Glassdoor

Planet Fitness Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Jan 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
56%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Planet Fitness CEO Chris Rondeau
Chris Rondeau
466 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "low pay and not much room for growth(in 111 reviews)

  • "Upper management sometimes makes decisions without thinking(in 63 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Easy job, experience depends on coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Planet Fitness part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    easy, free gym membership, free tootsies

    Cons

    robot scripts, silly upper management standards

    Planet Fitness2019-03-02
  2. "Not worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Knoxville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Planet Fitness part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free gym membership, flexible hours.

    Cons

    Poor pay, little advancement opportunities, conflicting information between middle and upper management.

    Continue reading
    Planet Fitness2020-01-30
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Crew Member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Solon, OH

    I have been working at Planet Fitness full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free Gym Membership, tanning, amenities

    Cons

    Upper Management/regionals had a lot to say, and didn't always set up employees for success.

    Continue reading
    Planet Fitness2019-10-29
  5. "Toxic Upper Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ann Arbor, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Planet Fitness full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good learning experience, free gym membership

    Cons

    Overworked and underpaid, micromanaged, tons of drama and gossip with upper management

    Continue reading
    Planet Fitness2019-10-25
  6. "No Support from Corporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Planet Fitness full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome Team Members, Great Club Members

    Cons

    No encouragement from upper management, constant criticism, will always throw you under the bus

    Continue reading
    Planet Fitness2019-10-09
  7. "Good Company Overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Club Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Planet Fitness full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I love the members that come into the gym and all of the new people I get to connect with on a daily basis.

    Cons

    Not a lot of direction from corporate. Raises were not a thing until a year ago. Upper management only notices you when you're doing something wrong. Hard to take time off. Always answering my phone when "off".

    Planet Fitness2019-08-14
  8. "In-Club Management Great, Corporate Not So Much"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Overnight in Lake Mary, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Planet Fitness full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work out for free Flexible scheduling, good for college students Moving up in the company is easy

    Cons

    Budget cuts have led to an absence of necessary supplies (toilet paper, cleaner, paper towels, etc.) Upper management outside of home club has no regard for team members Compensation is meager for management level positions Constant management/team changes due to high turnaround

    Continue reading
    Planet Fitness2019-07-29
  9. "Worst Experience in my life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Auburn Hills, MI

    I worked at Planet Fitness full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great chance to work with the public.

    Cons

    Poor Upper Management. Lack of Development of Team. Condescending Training Phamplets

    Continue reading
    Planet Fitness2019-07-14
  10. "good starting point"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fitness Trainer 

    I worked at Planet Fitness full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good for gaining experience full-time schedule hourly pay

    Cons

    no growth upper management treats employees unfairly pay is awful

    Planet Fitness2019-06-21
  11. "Run away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Planet Fitness full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great GM and staff that made the job worth coming to

    Cons

    Upper management were snakes who lied and tried to get over one another which made club management and the staff uncomfortable

    Continue reading
    Planet Fitness2019-07-04

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 63 reviews