Planet Healthcare Reviews

Updated Mar 2, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 21 reviews

4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

31.3K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/medicine-2/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Planet Healthcare~1035080
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Mar 2, 2022 - National Recruiter in Westlake, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company truly cares about the employees. You feel very appreciated while working here

    Cons

    Can be stressful due to the nature of the position

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Satisfied employee

    Feb 13, 2022 - Registered Nurse, BSN in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My recruiter Alexandra Gray is so very awesome! I just finished my first assignment and she was very instrumental in the success of my time with the hospital I was employed with

    Cons

    I haven’t really encountered any cons yet, hopefully this will always be my experience

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome place to work

    Apr 11, 2021 - Registered Respiratory Therapist in Columbus, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Recruiter is always there for you and any questions

    Cons

    Can not think of any

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Planet Healthcare Response

    VP Marketing

    Thank you for leaving a review about your experience with Planet Healthcare and the relationship you have built with your recruiter. More importantly, thank you for the important work you do everyday on our behalf! Please know it's appreciated!

  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    So far so good

    Jun 29, 2021 - Travel Nurse 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They keep in touch and quick to respond

    Cons

    I haven’t had a problem yet

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Planet Healthcare Response

    VP Marketing

    Thanks so much for leaving a review. We're so pleased to hear that your assignment is going well. If there's anything you need to ensure your experience remains positive, please don't hesitate to reach out to your Recruiter.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Planet healthcare is a great place to travel with

    Dec 13, 2020 - Registered Nurse in Rockford, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It’s exactly what the recruiter (mine is Alexis) says it is. They are very helpful and kind

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons with planet healthcare

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Too Many False Promises and No Company Success

    Nov 4, 2019 - Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Water cooler. The Planet Group of companies consists of a few other divisions. You work alongside recruiters/sales reps in other division and lot of them are cool people. A lot of the nursing/contractors you interact with are also cool and very personable. Easy to get hired and maintain the job there. (Currently while the doors are still open)

    Cons

    There’s a lot. All the problems stem from deception. Just look at the reviews. It’s no coincidence there are 8 5-star reviews from 3/26/18-4/18/18. All done from the instruction of the Planet Group Leadership team. When talking to one of few employees of Planet Healthcare they will try to sell you on career growth, opportunities within the company, and earning potential. All of those are limited because there isn’t anyone there who understands the healthcare staffing business or invests in developing that business. This is not an exaggeration either. There are reasons the Healthcare Division started in 2015 and has decreased in size net profit since then. I believe there might be 5-7 employees left at this point. No one sells or brings in new business. For example, at one point the recruiting team compiled a list of hundreds of leads for hiring managers gather from references of potential travel nurse candidates. Seemingly easy contacts and warm calls. The Sales Rep/Manager called 0. So yes, there is someone in this role, but this person might have opened 2-3 small contracts in his 3+ years there. A lifelong friendship with one of the Planet Group executives keeps this sales rep employed. The rest of the of the business comes from an MSP (contract opened by a previous sales rep) which hundreds of other agencies also have access to the same hospitals and jobs at the same time. So, with minimal to no effort being put forth to find other avenues of business there are only so many jobs you can work on or find for the nurses you seek to employ. Also, the territory for these roles is very restrictive. It is mostly limited to just certain hospitals in Ohio. This makes it increasingly difficult to retain good nurses or pitch them on opportunities with Planet Healthcare because those opportunities are limited. For the nurses, Planet Healthcare really has no distinct competitive advantages over other nurse/staffing companies that set it apart. For you as the recruiter it limits how much you can make because you are limited on what you can offer. One thing the company really tries to do is sell you on moving into a leadership role. Or giving you more responsibility. But it doesn’t take long to realize these are fake promises. With the lack of company success there aren’t options to move into. If you try to develop business, they get mad on you for “stepping on someone else’s toes”. However, that person won’t do it. If you use the MSP and place nurses at local Ohio hospitals your credit will be diminished. In other words, you are stuck and there isn’t anywhere else to go or nothing more to be gained from this dead-end job/company.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Growing Company - Great Opportunities!

    Apr 5, 2018 - National Recruiter in Northbrook, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    TONS of room to grow and move up in the company, this isn't your "typical" agency where recruiters are thrown in to either drown or swim. Planet Healthcare really cares about the recruiters they hire. They train/support their staff to really have a successful, long career here. It's a competitive but fun work environment - stuff gets done but it has a family feel which is nice to come to five days a week. I love the thought that I have the opportunity to help grow a business from the early stages - it's exciting and sure to be rewarding!

    Cons

    Still a small company, so there have been a fair share of growing pains. A lot of competition out there with companies that have been doing this longer/have bigger names

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Up and Coming Healthcare Staffing With Local Feel and National Reach!

    Apr 3, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Northbrook, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Competitive team with a drive to win. Every day feels like we accomplished something and yet there is never enough time in the day to do everything that you set out to do. Work here is never boring!

    Cons

    Highly competitive market. The Healthcare industry has shorter contract assignment durations, so turnover of contractors is high, unless you can extend them at a facility or find them another option nearby.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Emergin Healthcare IT Recruitment Company

    Jul 28, 2015 - National Recruiter in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The Planet Healthcare Team really takes care of their employees as well as their contractors. We work in a very competitive and fast paced market with aim to exceed our goals. Also, there is a very strong team chemistry.

    Cons

    Work hours can be a little long, but we stay until the job is done. For now it is a commute to the suburbs, but we will be expanding to new locations as we grow.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Growing Leader in the Healthcare Staffing Industry!

    Apr 2, 2018 - Account Manager in Northbrook, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Strong opportunity for growth - Exceptional leadership team who are always open to new ideas - You get out what you put in - control your own success both professionally and financially - Fun, and competitive working environment

    Cons

    - With rapid growth, some processes were not built to sustain that. This has caused some headaches, but are always improving, and it comes with any growing company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Popular Careers with Planet Healthcare Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Planet Healthcare? Share Your Experiences

or