Planet Hollywood Reviews | Glassdoor

Planet Hollywood Reviews

Updated Jan 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 83 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
David Crabtree
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "Awesome company with great benefits(in 5 reviews)

  • "Good money during school holiday; summer period; tourists tip well(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 5 reviews)

  • "Clientele, typical tourist trap guests(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Planet Hollywood full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Growth, volume, corporate support, coworkers.

    Cons

    I had a great experience during my time with Planet Hollywood!

    Planet Hollywood2018-11-02
  2. "Very good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Las Vegas, NV

    I worked at Planet Hollywood full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good shifts good training good money as also commission based good sales representatives make a good living

    Cons

    Fast paced sometimes overwhelming but generally not too bad

    Advice to Management

    More Time and training would be great for starters

    Planet Hollywood2019-01-24
  3. "The gm is about as bright as doorknob"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Host in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Planet Hollywood part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Co workers were great .

    Cons

    Gm is rude ,demeaning, sorry buddy not for minimum you dont

    Advice to Management

    Drug test the gm

    Planet Hollywood2019-01-31
  4. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Planet Hollywood part-time

    Pros

    Flexibility and Disney benefits

    Cons

    Understaff at times and long hours

    Planet Hollywood2018-12-04
  5. "Ph"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Planet Hollywood full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people, great experience, fun

    Cons

    Low pay, long hours no loyalty

    Planet Hollywood2018-11-07
  6. "You can handle any restaurant job after working for them in Time Square"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Planet Hollywood

    Pros

    THey have a great management structure and are quite organized. It is easy to get hired by other restaurants after saying you worked in Time Square. The environment is fast paced and energetic

    Cons

    They overwork you. Had to close at 3 am sometimes. Be careful how much availability you give. Also they are very strict on time. Don't be even a minute late.

    Advice to Management

    Be respectful of other employee time commitments.

    Planet Hollywood2018-09-26
  7. "joke"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Planet Hollywood part-time

    Pros

    choose your hours and change your schedule whenever. good advancement

    Cons

    Not busy at all. Slowest restaurant on the strip. Everyone seriously is on drugs. Impossible for any poor employees to get fired

    Advice to Management

    CEO doesn't supervise anything

    Planet Hollywood2018-09-19
  8. "Employees are not valued here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandise Associate in Lake Buena Vista, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Planet Hollywood part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They are flexible with hours.

    Cons

    No breaks, unfair pay, inefficient management, complete lack of communication.

    Advice to Management

    Go get yourselfs training on how to be a manager, communicate efficiently and treat others like decent human beings.

    Planet Hollywood2018-05-28
  9. "Unorganized, chaotic, & unethical shady management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Planet Hollywood full-time

    Pros

    The office is in a good location.

    Cons

    The higher ups make an insane amount of money, while everyone else is poorly paid, you are expected to work yourself into the ground for nothing in return, management is unqualified and shady, they fire people out of no where and on the spot tell you to pack your things and leave. This place gave me anxiety! Toxic work environment, called last minute meetings at 5:00pm when it's time to go home, didn't get paid on time...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hire qualified candidates instead of your friends.

    Planet Hollywood2018-04-12
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Planet Hollywood full-time

    Pros

    Meet tons of people on a day to day basis

    Cons

    Extremely busy and sometimes things can be unorganized

    Advice to Management

    has changed since i last worked there

    Planet Hollywood2017-12-07
Found 83 reviews