KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Planet Home Lending

Engaged Employer

Planet Home Lending

Add a Review

Planet Home Lending Reviews

Updated Jan 9, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 111 of over 114 reviews

4.0
71%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Planet Home Lending President and CEO Michael Dubeck
Michael Dubeck
41 Ratings
Pros
  • "Generous Pay, Fun & Friendly Work Environment, Great work/life balance(in 6 reviews)

  • "Work from home, great people who want to do things right, company gives back(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Micro management from upper management and rude sales staff(in 3 reviews)

  • "health insurance is good but could be a little better(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Finance

    Join the conversation on

    Finance

    1y

    works at 

    JPMorgan Chase

    Anyone else hate banking lingo and make fun of it, but as soon as a discussion starts you say "we dont want to boil the ocean here". Fml. Whats your most despised finance phrase?

    924

    88 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Planet Home Lending and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Great place to call home

      Jul 2, 2021 - Operations Management 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I feel empowered to run my team, and have very supportive leadership. I feel comfortable discussing strategy and how we can make small improvements to better our team regardless of the issue at hand.

      Cons

      Like all mortgage companies, we move quickly and at time communication when running quickly suffers. It's small, and we can easily resolve this.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Planet Home Lending Response

      Marketing Director, Brand & Reputation

      Thank you for being a part of our success and positive culture. We know great employees like you keep helping us get better and better! Keep up the great work!

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Collateral document Specialist for Planet Home Lending

      Jan 9, 2022 - Collateral Document Specialist in Columbia, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great workload Great work/life balance

      Cons

      Need better Training No break room in office

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Planet Home Lending Response

      Marketing Director, Brand & Reputation

      Thank you so much for taking the time to not only share what we’re doing right but where we can improve. We’ll pass along that feedback to leadership.

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great People

      Jan 6, 2022 - Capital Markets Analyst in Columbia, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone was very friendly and a joy to work with during my time at Planet Home Lending.

      Cons

      Long hours occasionally made work/life balance difficult.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Planet Home Lending Response

      Marketing Director, Brand & Reputation

      Thanks so much for that insight into how we can improve and for helping us be the best Planet we can be.

    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      its okay

      Dec 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      More stable than where I came from, I always get my paycheck on time. Nice setup for remote work. Standard benefits

      Cons

      Unorganized, few estalished procedures or rules that I have seen, no clear goals or objectives. Communications between departments is poor. Expectations seem to be low.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Planet Home Lending Response

      Marketing Director, Brand & Reputation

      We appreciate your feedback and thank you for being here to make things better. Just know that Planet is working towards more automation and have and will continue to invest in technology as we continue to grow. Your comments have been sent to leadership so they continue to work on the communication and other points you brought up.

    5. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Okay short term, but keep your options open

      Dec 20, 2021 - Loan Processor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      * Decent health benefits *Commission Pay * Opportunities for growth

      Cons

      * Unorganized *Underpaid and overworked * Poor management * Poor onboarding processes *Nepotism

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee

      chaos

      Dec 7, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company benefits are good

      Cons

      Internal organzation a mess! contract UW and funding

      1 person found this review helpful

      Planet Home Lending Response

      Marketing Director, Brand & Reputation

      Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We're sorry that your experience was less than satisfactory. We want all of our employees, current and former, to love their job and their company. To that end, we will take your feedback to leadership so they know what else could be improved. Best of luck to you.

    7. 1.0
      Current Employee

      awful

      Dec 26, 2021 - Payoff Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      very relaxed work environment easy

      Cons

      no movement up do not care about employees leave people as temps for awhile

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Planet Home Lending Response

      Marketing Director, Brand & Reputation

      Thank you for your review. Your honesty and constructive feedback are important to us and will help us in our commitment to provide the best employee experience possible.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Nov 16, 2021 - Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Collaborative and open environment. Great people.

      Cons

      Takes a village to make a decision. However, this is because of the collaborative environment..

      1 person found this review helpful

      Planet Home Lending Response

      Marketing Director, Brand & Reputation

      Thank you so much for this. We’re thrilled you’re here and helping make Planet the best it can be!

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good place to work

      Nov 12, 2021 - Lockdesk Specialist in Columbia, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good team and leaders, good pay with opportunity to work overtime.

      Cons

      Often very busy it was difficult to squeeze in a break to eat lunch

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Planet Home Lending Response

      Marketing Director, Brand & Reputation

      Thank you for sharing this. We appreciate your praise and your feedback as we continue to grow and improve. Best of luck to you!

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Just ok

      Oct 21, 2021 - MORTGAGE FUNDER in Mount Laurel, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working remotely was a bonus.

      Cons

      Micro management from upper management and rude sales staff

      1 person found this review helpful

      Planet Home Lending Response

      Marketing Director, Brand & Reputation

      Thank you so much for taking the time to not only share what we’re doing right but where we can improve. We’ll pass along that feedback to leadership. We’re so glad you’re here to share it!!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 111 Reviews

    Planet Home Lending Reviews FAQs

    Planet Home Lending has an overall rating of 4 out of 5, based on over 114 reviews left anonymously by employees. 71% of employees would recommend working at Planet Home Lending to a friend and 78% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Planet Home Lending employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Planet Home Lending. This rating has decreased by -9% over the last 12 months.

    71% of Planet Home Lending employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Planet Home Lending 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Planet Home Lending to be senior leadership, benefits, management and the cons to be career development .

    Popular Careers with Planet Home Lending Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Planet Home Lending? Share Your Experiences

    or