Planned Parenthood Reviews | Glassdoor

Planned Parenthood Reviews

Updated Mar 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
53%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Planned Parenthood Acting President and CEO Alexis McGill Johnson (no image)
Alexis McGill Johnson
1 Rating
  1. "Fundraising"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Planned Parenthood full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Passionate, talented staff and great mission

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Planned Parenthood2020-01-24
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Confidential in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Planned Parenthood full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Mission-driven, great colleagues, doing important work is very fulfilling

    Cons

    It can be stressful at times, but we lean on each other.

    Planned Parenthood2020-01-07
  3. "I love the mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Medical Assistant in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Planned Parenthood full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    My work is personally rewarding, I provide care to under served populations.

    Cons

    The work culture in the region is very lazy and I find myself being the only person willing to go beyond the job description to complete assignments.

    Continue reading
    Planned Parenthood2019-11-24
  4. "HSS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Health Service Specialist in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Planned Parenthood full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Such a wonderful org that provides staff with wonderful experience and education

    Cons

    Salary is not competitive for the amount of work that is expected from staff

    Continue reading
    Planned Parenthood2019-11-05
  5. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Planned Parenthood full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing leadership. Great benefits. Good/fair pay.

    Cons

    Too many weekends and travel.

    Planned Parenthood2019-10-29
  6. "Great gig"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Health Care Assistant 

    I worked at Planned Parenthood part-time

    Pros

    Flexible and good co workers

    Cons

    Not much other than the protesters

    Planned Parenthood2019-10-19
  7. "Loved it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Healthcare Assistant in Toledo, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Planned Parenthood full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I went into my job at PP with a passion for and background in reproductive health, and I felt so fulfilled and learned something new everyday. I’ll always be proud to have worked for these fine folks.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, not everyone who gains employment at PP is a true feminist and has the principles you might think they should. HR and management did their best to handle this, but there were still times I was shocked by the words coming out of my coworkers mouths. Turnover is high because training is intense and standards are sky high, but personally I don’t think that’s a bad thing, considering the purpose of the job and scrutiny the organization is under.

    Continue reading
    Planned Parenthood2019-10-14
  8. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Planned Parenthood full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule for their employees

    Cons

    stressful environment with politics and patients

    Continue reading
    Planned Parenthood2019-10-12
  9. "One of the best jobs I've ever had!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Coordinator in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Planned Parenthood full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I loved working at Planned Parenthood because they care about their employees as much as they care about patients. There is definitely room for growth and new opportunities.

    Cons

    Since PP is a nonprofit, the pay grade is a bit lower but you learn SOOO much so I think it evens out.

    Continue reading
    Planned Parenthood2019-09-15
  10. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Health Center Manager in Knoxville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Planned Parenthood full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good support from staff and admin

    Cons

    low pay, not much time off

    Planned Parenthood2019-09-11
Found 814 reviews