KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Plante Moran

Engaged Employer

Plante Moran

Add a Review

Plante Moran Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jan 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 58 of over 454 reviews

4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Plante Moran Managing Partner Jim Proppe
Jim Proppe
128 Ratings
Pros
  • "culture was amazing and work life balance(in 42 reviews)

  • "Great Culture and Great Leadership(in 21 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "When I first started the required hours for busy season were around 55 hours a week(in 36 reviews)

  • "Public accounting can mean working long hours(in 31 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Plante Moran and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Tax Associate

      Dec 22, 2020 - Tax Associate in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture and work life balance

      Cons

      Busy season is a struggle, but that's part of the deal.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Positive Experience

      Jan 11, 2021 - Assurance Senior in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company with great staff. Room to grow and learn.

      Cons

      Long hours, sub-par work life balance.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Plante Moran Response

      Experienced Hire Coordinator

      We appreciate your feedback. We understand the nature of public accounting can be demanding during times like busy-season. As a firm, Plante Moran strives to promote a healthy work-life balance through a variety of programs. While longer hours may be expected during busy season, we encourage staff to practice our policies to find the right work-life mix.

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      It's Public Accounting. Could have been worse, could have been better.

      Dec 29, 2020 - Senior Auditor in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Big infastructure, always trying to imrove.

      Cons

      Work hard, low work life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Intern

      Good compensation

      Dec 21, 2020 - Tax Intern in Flint, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -emphasized work life balance -fair compensation

      Cons

      -still a lot of hours, difficult on families

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place

      Oct 15, 2020 - Associate Consultant in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work with. There is work life balance.

      Cons

      There is a lot of traveling, so not ideal for someone with family.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Plante Moran Response

      Experienced Hire Coordinator

      Thanks for sharing your experience! We’re passionate about creating a culture where all team members are valued, respected, and listened to. This is one of the ways that we demonstrate our “we care” philosophy. Our Flexible Time Off policy also aligns to this philosophy, which allows our staff the work-life balance they need.

    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Administrative Assistant

      Jun 23, 2020 - Administrative Assistant in Detroit, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work-Life Balance, compensation, benefits, management, great culture

      Cons

      Nothing really stands out. Great place.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great company, but lots of politics.

      May 28, 2020 - Staff Accountant in Flint, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Money is good and good upside.

      Cons

      Hours are long even though they push work life balance.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Plante Moran Response

      Experienced Hire Coordinator

      We appreciate your feedback. As a firm, Plante Moran strives to promote a healthy work-life balance through a variety of programs. While longer hours may be expected during busy season, we encourage staff to practice our policies to find the right work-life mix. We understand that finding the right balance is highly personal, which is why we encourage staff members to take advantage of our flexible time off (FTO) policy throughout the year. We also have a WorkFlex committee committed to serving as a staff resource for any challenges and ideas related to improving work-life balance.

    8. 5.0
      Former Intern

      overall great place to intern, high chance of FT offer

      Apr 28, 2020 - Michigan in Grand Rapids, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      culture was amazing and work life balance

      Cons

      none I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Intern, less than 1 year

      Great place to work!

      Apr 16, 2020 - Intern - Hourly in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work-Life Balance, Open-Door Management Policy, Great Team, Awesome Culture, Superb Learning Environment

      Cons

      No cons, great firm with great culture.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great People

      Jan 14, 2020 - Tax In-charge in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people you work with everyday. Work/Life balance and the ability to work from home. Ability to work in a wide range of industries.

      Cons

      Limited advancement without CPA. Bonus metrics can be hard to reach.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 58 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Plante Moran Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Plante Moran? Share Your Experiences

    or