Plastic Molded Concepts Reviews | Glassdoor

Plastic Molded Concepts Reviews

Updated Oct 23, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
0%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Larry Floyd
1 Ratings
  1. "Good if you like a small company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Plastic Molded Concepts full-time

      Pros

      it is a Small company

      Cons

      it is in Eagle, WI

      Plastic Molded Concepts2018-10-24

      Plastic Molded Concepts Response

      October 29, 2018Human Resources Manager

      You are correct, if you like a small company, if you like being part of change and like the access you have to management at all levels, you will love our company. Depending where one is coming from, Eagle can be a commute. In most cases it is a short commute. Eagle is 20 minutes ...

      Show More
    • "Untrustworthy"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Process Engineer in Eagle, WI
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Plastic Molded Concepts full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Plant was close to home

      Cons

      Owner does not honor promises

      Advice to Management

      When you establish incentive programs do not stall the participants for 18+ months. The pay was far below industry standards and promised were not kept on numerous occasions. Profit sharing was non-existent so the owner could buy new toys. He wanted the best and brightest however was unwilling to compensate to the performance level that he expected.

      Plastic Molded Concepts2017-10-28

      Plastic Molded Concepts Response

      January 11, 2018Human Resources Manager

      We are sorry you feel this way. The owner has raised wages twice in the last 5 months in an effort to meet industry standards. Not sure what incentive programs were stalled for 18+ months, that is not going on at this time.

    • "avoid"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Machine Operator in Eagle, WI
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Plastic Molded Concepts full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      they will hire anyone

      Cons

      inhuman pay, they will never hire you on.

      Advice to Management

      you know what you need to do

      Plastic Molded Concepts2017-05-11

      Plastic Molded Concepts Response

      October 10, 2017Human Resources Manager

      As all companies do, we are evolving. The "temp to hire" practice is no longer our stand alone solution for recruiting and hiring. We do want people to join us who will be with us for the long haul and because of that we are changing our practices.

    • "Small Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Set-up Technician/Technologist 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Plastic Molded Concepts full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good communications, easy to access all levels, easy to get things done

      Cons

      Limited opportunities, low pay,

      Advice to Management

      Value the employees who excel

      Plastic Molded Concepts2015-01-23

      Plastic Molded Concepts Response

      October 10, 2017Human Resources Manager

      We are sorry you feel there are limited opportunities and low pay. Employees do have the opportunity to earn more pay as they learn more skills. Employees also have many opportunities for advancement as position become available provided the employee wants to learn more and has ...

      Show More
    Found 4 reviews