Plastic Omnium Reviews | Glassdoor

Plastic Omnium Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 222 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Plastic Omnium CEO Laurent Burelle
Laurent Burelle
81 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Backwards workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operator in New Boston, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Plastic Omnium full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of hours and over time

    Cons

    Coworkers will physically attack you if they don't like you. No cameras to catch people cheating. Insane politics. Mob like union policies. You can be fired by the union or management. Super loud with permanent ear damage. The most extreme hostile work environment I've ever encountered.

    Advice to Management

    Fire the entire factory staff at your huron plant and restart with people who actually work.

    Plastic Omnium2017-06-14
  2. "IT director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Plastic Omnium full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    industry leader in the sector, dynamic in the changing world, independent financially, global working environment, job opportunities,

    Cons

    high pressure, too lean on the organization, frenc

    Plastic Omnium2017-04-19
  3. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Plastic Omnium

    Pros

    Every experience is an opportunity to learn and grow!

    Cons

    Work/life balance could be better

    Plastic Omnium2017-04-17
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Company direction and strategy has changed. Hired a proven unethical VP."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Plastic Omnium full-time

    Pros

    Close to home , average pay, ability to buy an extra week vacation which you can't take cause your over worked

    Cons

    No work life balance, long hours, evening weekend. VP and Director that the customer doesn't trust. A downward spiral is taking place.

    Advice to Management

    Perform a thorough background check before offers are accepted and promote within.

    Plastic Omnium2017-05-19
  5. "Omnium"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Plastic Omnium full-time

    Pros

    Great people and other benefits.

    Cons

    Non that I can think of.

    Plastic Omnium2017-04-13
  6. "GasTanker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Press Operator/Assembler in New Boston, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Plastic Omnium for less than a year

    Pros

    Gain a variety of skills/experience. Friendly environment, clean facility, computerized machine distribution of Proper/Personal Protective Equipment

    Cons

    Too strict of an attendance policy. Temps are left to do most of the work and poor training from other hired employees.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure temps are properly trained with clear and proper descriptions of what their doing. Equality for the work load. More options for emergencies and reasons for an employee should they have to miss work.

    Plastic Omnium2017-03-29
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chattanooga, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Plastic Omnium full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My boss who was based in South Carolina was great. Air conditioning plant. Brand new facility. Pay and benefits were good.

    Cons

    Everyone there only cared about themselves. Not a great team environment. HR doesn't help you succeed. Set up for failure working here. Place is a joke. Worked my butt off and no appreciation

    Advice to Management

    How about help your employees succeed instead of trying to find a way to get rid of them.

    Plastic Omnium2017-04-11
  8. Helpful (1)

    "its ok to me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Molder in Norcross, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Plastic Omnium full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    for me easy to move up

    Cons

    people trying to set other people up

    Advice to Management

    be careful who you make your favorites

    Plastic Omnium2017-02-25
  9. Helpful (1)

    "production worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Plastic Omnium full-time

    Pros

    Overtime available, room to grow, company allows you to voice your oppinion

    Cons

    forced to work overtime, every is based on seniority.

    Plastic Omnium2016-11-27
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Long hours, understaffed. The wrong type of people in management positions."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Equipment Maintenance Technician in Anderson, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Plastic Omnium full-time

    Pros

    It was convenient to where I lived. Less than a ten minute commute.

    Cons

    YOU have to work on equipment not related to your job.

    Plastic Omnium2016-12-20
Found 222 reviews