Plex Systems, Inc. "plex s" Reviews | Glassdoor

Plex Systems, Inc. Employee Reviews about "plex s"

Updated Feb 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
64%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Plex Systems, Inc. CEO Bill Berutti
Bill Berutti
6 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Plex is going through some growing pains(in 11 reviews)

  • "Much management turnover and new management not proving any better than the old in being able to properly "scale up" the business from its beginnings(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "plex s"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Never been so driven in my career to see my employer lead the industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Plex Systems, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance is a priority from the top down. We are growing fast, but employee experience is important and protected. I felt that from day one. Flexible work locations/styles, well-packaged, well-paid and well-recognized. There is little internal competition or politicking. Plex is like one big team, all driving towards the same goal with respect, kindness and an open mind to trying things out, being bold. The drive for customer happiness (not just satisfaction) is like nothing I've ever seen in enterprise SaaS. Our products change the lives of manufacturers and their companies, we feel an owness to deliver and make them successful.

    Cons

    This culture isn't for everyone. It's fast paced and requires drive.

    Continue reading
    Plex Systems, Inc.2019-10-15
  2. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Troy, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Plex Systems, Inc. full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Relaxed Environment, Good Life/Work Balance, Free food/snacks/beverages

    Cons

    free snacks not good for waistline

    Plex Systems, Inc.2020-02-06
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Plex Systems, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed dress code and healthy growth

    Cons

    Growing pains Make things challenging

    Plex Systems, Inc.2020-02-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Top heavy management chain of mostly B players. CEO is well aware of the problems but is taking his time to react."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Plex Systems, Inc. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best and brightest workforce. Great culture that’s resilient.

    Cons

    Some top level leaders have little respect for anything that predates them. In case of my department specifically (product), people leading it often hold their nose when they talk about the PMC. It’s rather obvious to the workforce that the next big thing is the ONLY thing they are interested in.

    Continue reading
    Plex Systems, Inc.2020-02-10
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Not what it used to be a couple years ago"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Prefer Not to Answer in Troy, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Plex Systems, Inc. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Generous time off policy, free snacks and drink, massage chairs, talented individual contributors, some great talent

    Cons

    Things are changing very rapidly and not effectively. There’s a lot more rigidity in terms of working hours - a lot of focus on quantity vs quality. They want behinds in seats vs observing the quality of work being produced. This is how old leadership differs from new leadership. Things feel to be going backwards. We are no longer this innovative, progressive software company that we used to be. Also, leadership seems to hold their cards close to their chest vs being open from the top down. It’s affecting productivity and ultimately hurting our customers. People are unhappy and disgruntled for the most part. Things are tense and it isn’t a pleasant or invigorating work environment anymore. Too top heavy. Leadership makes decisions by dictating vs collaborative and open.

    Continue reading
    Plex Systems, Inc.2020-01-16
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Don't be fooled by the schmooze"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Troy, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Plex Systems, Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Used to have a great culture but they eliminated all the leaders who were great, and replaced them with people who don't care or understand the business. Good place if you want to put your head down, not think independently, and don't ask questions.

    Cons

    Low morale. HR leadership is completely disengaged from the people. New leadership regime that is almost completely virtual. Women are paid less than their male counterparts.

    Plex Systems, Inc.2020-02-04
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Kidding Themselves and Not Ready for Prime Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Troy, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Plex Systems, Inc. full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Used to be open atmosphere, flat organization, and able to move quickly. Product was highly configurable, which was good and bad.

    Cons

    Much management turnover and new management not proving any better than the old in being able to properly "scale up" the business from its beginnings. Many good people have left, and organization is flush with excessive titles, many VPs, senior VPs, directors, senior directors, etc. Most senior management do not understand customer environments, never worked in a factory. Spend a lot of time congratulating themselves even when missing significant targets. New product update is horrible.

    Continue reading
    Plex Systems, Inc.2020-01-13
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Leadership removed and is apparent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Plex Systems, Inc. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Relaxed dress code and ability to take time off as needed

    Cons

    CSS organization is ran poorly and with out a clear vision from upper management. Feedback is not received well and could place a target on your back from upper management.

    Continue reading
    Plex Systems, Inc.2020-01-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Fast Moving, Great Vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Troy, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Plex Systems, Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The mainly new exec leadership team is pursuing a powerful vision and growth trajectory, and is open and transparent with all employees about it. The company has great people and a culture to support this plan. The headquarters facility has world class perks, but working from home is also encouraged and supported where necessary. This is a company that focuses on developing great people and empowers them to drive change and growth while supporting balance.

    Cons

    The pace of change can be overwhelming, and long time employees may struggle with it initially, but the vision and transparency provides a solid foundation for why we're doing something this way.

    Continue reading
    Plex Systems, Inc.2019-09-26
  11. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engagement Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Plex Systems, Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The culture, people, product, and customers.

    Cons

    401k match could be improved.

    Plex Systems, Inc.2019-09-06

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 125 reviews