Plex Systems, Inc. "plex s" Reviews | Glassdoor

Plex Systems, Inc. Reviews

Updated Feb 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
64%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Plex Systems, Inc. CEO Bill Berutti
Bill Berutti
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Great place to work, but change is feared."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Plex Systems, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Plex was a great place to work. The perks were fun and a great break from the workday. The culture and the people are what make the job worth it. The work itself can be fun too, if you like problem solving. Benefits could be better.

    Cons

    A new leadership team has come in and doesn’t seem interested in keeping up with the Plex culture.

    Continue reading
    Plex Systems, Inc.2019-08-24
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Values work/life balance, good communication, and employee success"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Troy, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Plex Systems, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Plex prioritizes work/life balance. (PTO, flex time, etc) Plex practices open communication. Plex praises jobs well done.

    Cons

    While there are some great work/life benefits, there are other benefits that aren’t quite where their competitors are.

    Continue reading
    Plex Systems, Inc.2019-08-16
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Outstanding talent within the organization."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Plex Systems, Inc. full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    1. Culture-despite the rate of growth that Plex has experienced, the culture is important enough to the employees that they demand that it doesn’t get lost. The services team is outstanding. There were some big hits to the organization with a couple of departures, but the new guys will be solid when they have a better understanding of the business. Right now, we are seeing some changes without that understanding. I love what Bill Berutti brings to Plex with his persistent focus on the customer.

    Cons

    Communication around major initiatives is strong within the company but poor with customers. There is more ownership being shown and I expect this to be an area of improvement.

    Continue reading
    Plex Systems, Inc.2019-05-09
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Moving in the right direction — Hiring rockstars"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Services Consultant in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Plex Systems, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company is committed to recruiting rockstars like Randy Johns, Todd Kisaberth, Bill Berutti, etc

    Cons

    Client Success is weak. Customers do not get the relationship management they deserve.

    Continue reading
    Plex Systems, Inc.2019-05-03
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good company for the most part"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Plex Systems, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Good atmosphere, most employees get along, very relaxed time off policy

    Cons

    Promotions aren't performance related. Underperformers aren't addressed.

    Plex Systems, Inc.2019-03-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Plex Systems, Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Healthy Culture, High Energy, Thought Leader, Customer Focused.

    Cons

    401k match is not in line with other companies.

    Continue reading
    Plex Systems, Inc.2019-03-03
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Plex Systems, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Some really good and fun people to work with.

    Cons

    Must "fit in" with the culture.

    Continue reading
    Plex Systems, Inc.2019-02-03
  8. Helpful (3)

    "BDR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Plex Systems, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    great culture and work environment

    Cons

    There is no room for growth

    Plex Systems, Inc.2018-12-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Wonderful, progressive company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Troy, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Plex Systems, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Plex is growing rapidly and it's an exciting time to be part of this tech company. With such explosive growth, many companies experience growing pains; however, Plex's culture is strong and helps negate some of those pains. The employees are engaged, passionate about their work, and everyone is committed to helping Plex succeed. The leadership at Plex is transparent about the direction of the company, and it allows everyone to feel invested in the future. There is a very supportive and encouraging culture here with a ton of perks. The work/life balance is also incredible.

    Cons

    With so many different departments, it can be difficult to know what is happening at all levels of the organization.

    Continue reading
    Plex Systems, Inc.2018-11-16
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Believe the facts by Towers Watson employee survey results"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Troy, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Plex Systems, Inc. full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Plex relies on an annual internal survey of our employees administered by a 3rd party professional who has expertise in employee surveys, Towers Watson. We’ve been doing this every year for more than 10 years. It is statistically meaningful and compares us to a huge database of comparables to help provide critical insight. We use this to measure our employee engagement and identify areas where we need to focus. And the most recent survey shows our engagement is in the top decile, comparable to their best companies according to Towers Watson and our category scores are all in the top performer bracket. We are very customer focused with many happy customers.

    Cons

    Many consecutive years of ~30% YOY growth can cause growing pains.

    Continue reading
    Plex Systems, Inc.2018-09-04
Found 125 reviews