Plex Systems, Inc. "plex s" Reviews | Glassdoor

Plex Systems, Inc. Reviews

Updated Feb 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
64%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Plex Systems, Inc. CEO Bill Berutti
Bill Berutti
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Good Company, struggling to expand market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Plex Systems, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Plex is a solid company. Great technology and Solution.

    Cons

    Plex is struggling to break out of the automotive space, bogged down with some basic upgrades, with limited focused direction from leadership. Eventually it will happen, but unfortunately longer than everyone expects.

    Continue reading
    Plex Systems, Inc.2018-02-05
  2. Helpful (9)

    "Okay place to work, growing pain being seen lately"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Troy, MI

    I have been working at Plex Systems, Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The are are many great things about Plex and its hard to list them all here, but more good than bad. Good software, developer have their own offices, good free snacks, good free coffee As of lately no one likes changes, and not sure if these changes are good or bad or if it will help the company and the product sell faster. The review process needs improvement to help grow the career of the internal employees. Benefits are decent and could use a few tweaks, but still very good. Flex time is a bonus for employees that have a family.

    Cons

    Too many new top level Director potions created, that are concerning on where the company is headed. Movement within the company is not possible, learning and career development has been an issue for years. Very little to none interested on helping internal employees grow into their career. Rather outsource some jobs No salary growth potential and no career advancement options in some areas.

    Continue reading
    Plex Systems, Inc.2018-02-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "hopeful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Plex Systems, Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There were some very good people

    Cons

    many people were slow to change, and the cliques were an issue

    Plex Systems, Inc.2017-12-11
  4. Helpful (10)

    "Great Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Alliance Manager 

    I worked at Plex Systems, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sophisticated, west coast owned. This is a growing company with strong opportunity, especially in their direct sales departments.

    Cons

    Still growing, common pains with building out structure and processes for roles.

    Plex Systems, Inc.2017-07-07
  5. Helpful (8)

    "Growing Company with Great Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Plex Systems, Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company with good culture. Revolutionizing the industry

    Cons

    Managing change in a growing company can be difficult at times

    Continue reading
    Plex Systems, Inc.2017-07-07
  6. Helpful (9)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Troy, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Plex Systems, Inc. for more than 3 years

    Pros

    At Plex there is a real sense of working together towards company goals.

    Cons

    Low rise cubicles on some floors allow for way too many interruptions/distractions.

    Continue reading
    Plex Systems, Inc.2017-01-04
  7. Helpful (19)

    "Change for the worse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Plex Systems, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good software with good people who genuinely believe in what they are doing. Product is better, easier to use, and adds more value than competitors.

    Cons

    Growth has driven management to add layers of bureaucracy. It's too much like Office Space the movie with multiple bosses and the new levels of management don't add value. It's just another person demanding things that don't help get the project done. The new single-minded focus on billed hours is driving off all the good consultants.

    Continue reading
    Plex Systems, Inc.2016-12-29
  8. Helpful (21)

    "Dedicated to their Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Troy, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Plex Systems, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    I have been at Plex for a few years now and I am still as excited about working for Plex as I was the day I started. Yes Plex is experiencing growing pains, yes some mistakes have been made. However, I have never seen a corporate team so determined to find and fix the issues that are affecting the employees. Plex is continuously implementing and improving programs to improve employee satisfaction, a topic taken quite literally. I usually don't review a company while I'm still work there but when I see some of the incorrect statements and outright lies coming in some of these reviews from employees that have been terminated, I felt I had to get my opinion out there.

    Cons

    If you ask me, the biggest drain on the company right now is the attitude of many of the "old guard" that have been around since Plex was a small fledgling company. Yes when the company was smaller all employees had a say in more decisions and sure the culture was more relaxed. What they need to understand though, is that even though Plex has grown considerably and even if some of the "culture" has changed it is still so much better than a lot of companies out there. When the free candy, snacks and lunch items were moved from the individual floors to the 15th floor, there was a big uproar about culture change. Having come from a company that merely supplied coffee to the employees, I'm happy to go up a few flights to get my free chips and candy bar. Oh yeah and maybe play a game of pool or air hockey while I'm there. Compared to all of the companies I have work for in the past, Plex is a great place to work.

    Continue reading
    Plex Systems, Inc.2016-09-20
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Plex Systems, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    All developers have their own office, unlimited snacks, gaming room, latest technologies to program with, no office politics

    Cons

    Too fast-paced. Things could change overnight and take you off-guard. Too many developers were being hired last time I was there.

    Continue reading
    Plex Systems, Inc.2016-10-15
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Not what it used to be but not bad either"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Plex Systems, Inc.

    Pros

    Flexible, benefits, salary, game room, snacks

    Cons

    Movement within the company, learning, career development

    Continue reading
    Plex Systems, Inc.2016-09-19
Found 125 reviews