Plexus Worldwide Reviews | Glassdoor

Plexus Worldwide Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 60 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Tarl Robinson
31 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Plexus Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Top place to work in AZ for 3 years in a row Generous quarterly profit sharing checks

    Cons

    Sometimes holidays are required to work (but pay is better)

    Plexus Worldwide2019-04-16
  2. "Think twice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Plexus Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Profit sharing was great, company events were usually pretty awesome

    Cons

    Favoritism, lack of knowledge and experience with key stakeholders and decision makers.

    Advice to Management

    Value employees who are loyal and have the company's best interest at heart. All that glitters isn't gold

    Plexus Worldwide2019-05-29
  3. "Don't do it, walk the other way."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Plexus Worldwide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits. Benefits. Benefits. Benefits. Benefits.

    Cons

    HR department the most dysfunctional I have ever seen. Backstabbing environment, definitely not the health and happiness company they claim to be. Career advancement depends on how many people like you not if you can do the job.

    Advice to Management

    Get a grip on what is really going on in your organization. All you care about is money and all the while your company is a lie. The HR department is there to protect the employees against the company not the other way around. Absolutely disgraceful.

    Plexus Worldwide2019-06-17
  4. "OK STARTER JOB BUT NOT LONG TERM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Virtual Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Plexus Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1 free product given each month

    Cons

    no able to change your schedule has eliminate several departments and have added more work to CSR no increase in pay for additional work load

    Advice to Management

    During promotions you are aware of all the technical issues that occur, provide resolutions to CSR prior to these promotions. Also give CSR the authority to create accts for RC, PC, and AMB. As far as the AMB are they would have to accept terms and conditions, entering their personal information in order to continue.

    Plexus Worldwide2019-04-16
  5. "Health and wellness with a very supportive company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Gold Ambassador in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Plexus Worldwide part-time

    Pros

    Great training, ability to grow your salary with an untapped potential

    Cons

    There are no cons in my opinion

    Advice to Management

    Fantastic growth opportunity with a strong company

    Plexus Worldwide2019-04-06
  6. "customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Plexus Worldwide full-time

      Pros

      profit sharing. free 100$ credit for products.

      Cons

      favoritism, lack of experience in management, no real direction. Customer service reps are treated poorly. Get looked down upon.

      Advice to Management

      suck less

      Plexus Worldwide2018-11-15
    • "Fast-paced, but fun"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Plexus Worldwide full-time

      Pros

      Plenty of team outings. Benefits are amazing

      Cons

      The stunning growth of the company sometimes puts you in a bind on projects.

      Plexus Worldwide2018-10-12
    • "Great place to work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Plexus Worldwide full-time

      Pros

      Nice benefits and a wonderful work atmosphere.

      Cons

      I cannot say anything negative about this company.

      Plexus Worldwide2018-10-09
    • "Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Plexus Worldwide full-time

      Pros

      Plexus has a great culture!

      Cons

      I have no cons to report.

      Plexus Worldwide2018-07-30
    • "Independent Contractor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Plexus Worldwide part-time

      Pros

      Trips, free car, unlimited earning potential, residual income, fun co-workers, lots of support

      Cons

      You're friends might think you're crazy

      Plexus Worldwide2018-05-21
    Found 60 reviews