Pluckers Wing Bar Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Pluckers Wing Bar Manager Reviews

Updated Aug 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Pluckers Wing Bar CEO Mark Greenberg, David Paul, Sean Greenberg (no image)
Mark Greenberg, David Paul, Sean Greenberg
9 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Killeen, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pluckers Wing Bar full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great management, amazing wings and food

    Cons

    The Location and the late hours

    Pluckers Wing Bar2019-08-30
  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - FOH Manager 

    I worked at Pluckers Wing Bar full-time

    Pros

    Great great great great great

    Cons

    Eh sometimes you know how it be

    Pluckers Wing Bar2019-08-28
  3. "Overall Exciting Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Floor Manager in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pluckers Wing Bar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Upbeat atmosphere, servers make good money, guests are excited to be there.

    Cons

    Upper management shoulders the weight of the responsibilities in the restaurant, and they get burnt out easily.

    Advice to Management

    Train KMs, FMs, and CITs to help. They’re just as capable if not more so.

    Pluckers Wing Bar2019-06-12
  4. "It's a fun atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pluckers Wing Bar full-time

    Pros

    Fun, coworkers, guests are cool, lots of sports talk.

    Cons

    Long late hours, not always the best clientele.

    Advice to Management

    With the hours we put in more financial benefits would be nice. Some servers and bartenders make more than management.

    Pluckers Wing Bar2019-04-21
  5. "Long Hours, fast paced, high volume"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Restaurant Manager 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pluckers Wing Bar full-time

    Pros

    benefits, employee appreciation events

    Cons

    high expectations, long hours, high volume, understaffing

    Pluckers Wing Bar2019-04-03
  6. "Not the best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant General Manager in Allen, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pluckers Wing Bar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sports all the time. Fun.

    Cons

    No core structure in corporate. Outside development is not a priority.

    Pluckers Wing Bar2019-03-30
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Worst job I have ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Pluckers Wing Bar full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Quarterly meal allowance, they treat you well....nothing besides that.

    Cons

    This company is clearly successful and doing something right, but I have no idea how anyone can last at this company longer than a few weeks. They get you in the door with the decent starting salary but everything is downhill after that. The salary really isnt that great when you incorporate the fact that you are working 50-60 hours a week. There is a rule behind every rule that they have. If you don't like... corporate suffocation do not work here. Management is required to have TEN weeks of training including working live shifts as a host, bartender and server. The uniforms are hideous which may seem stupid to complain about but you'll see what I mean if you get hired. There is a TWO hour unnecessary manager meeting once a week. If there's time to give ten minute breaks, it doesn't need to be two hours. After every training shift you are required to do a sit down with the person who trained you and a manager. Tracking down the manager to do this and then actually doing can add another hour to you being there. I had training shifts that were close to ten hours long. I know the restaurant industry requires long hours but if we close at two and the kitchen doesn't leave until 5, there's an issue that needs to be solved. I have never had a job that dreaded coming to more than this job and I felt relief when I quit. This job is the worst.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    There's a reason your management turnover is so high. Maybe its you.

    Pluckers Wing Bar2018-08-26
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pluckers Wing Bar full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Started as a server, worked my way up into upper management. Company offers tons of opportunities for advancement. The money is fantastic, easily support a family. They care about their staff and want to make people feel like family. Hard work is rewarded and there are frequent evaluations of progress. Job is fun, restaurants are always busy, people are great. I’ve been with the company nearly a decade and I’ve seen... countless people enjoy promotions and long careers within the company if you’re willing to work hard.

    Show More

    Cons

    impossible to lose weight while working here, body by Pluckers is a well used phrase. The restaurants are busy, it means the work is hard and the hours are long. If you don’t want to work hard go work at Chili’s.

    Advice to Management

    Stay fun and remember the culture of the restaurant that made it successful. Take care of your great staff and stay positive.

    Pluckers Wing Bar2018-06-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Management is dishonest."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Round Rock, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Pluckers Wing Bar full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced work environment. Friendly customers.

    Cons

    Went through lengthy testing and interview process. Worked for them for 45 days and then they told me my services were no longer needed.

    Advice to Management

    Find some integrity.

    Pluckers Wing Bar2018-02-04
  10. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 

    I have been working at Pluckers Wing Bar full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Company to work for

    Cons

    Hard to know where you stand with the company

    Pluckers Wing Bar2017-11-16
Found 18 reviews