Pluckers Wing Bar Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Pluckers Wing Bar Reviews

Updated Oct 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Pluckers Wing Bar CEO Mark Greenberg, David Paul, Sean Greenberg (no image)
Mark Greenberg, David Paul, Sean Greenberg
79 Ratings
  1. "is it worth it?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Food Server 

    I worked at Pluckers Wing Bar full-time

    Pros

    The people I worked with were cool. The food is good.

    Cons

    Management sucked, guests are terrible sometimes.

    Pluckers Wing Bar2019-04-12
  2. "Long Hours, fast paced, high volume"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Restaurant Manager 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pluckers Wing Bar full-time

    Pros

    benefits, employee appreciation events

    Cons

    high expectations, long hours, high volume, understaffing

    Pluckers Wing Bar2019-04-03
  3. "Not the best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant General Manager in Allen, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pluckers Wing Bar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sports all the time. Fun.

    Cons

    No core structure in corporate. Outside development is not a priority.

    Pluckers Wing Bar2019-03-30
  4. "Stay far far away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pluckers Wing Bar full-time

    Pros

    If you enjoy long hours with minimum breaks and low pay then work at this slave factory.

    Cons

    No one holds any of the higher ups at Corporate accountable. They will blow up your phone when you’re not there. You are just a number in the machine to them. Do not work here. Anything you can find will be better than Pluckers.

    Advice to Management

    Take down the higher ups at corporate a peg or two, they are not gods even though they act like it.

    Pluckers Wing Bar2019-04-05
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great employees. Chaotic management, with no clear leadership."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Cook in Round Rock, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pluckers Wing Bar full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Your coworkers are some of the best people you'll ever meet.

    Cons

    Every issue is addressed by putting a bandaid on it. There is no planning. No preventive measures. Management has NO thought for their people. There are no breaks during shifts, from 8 hours to 16 hours you will not be given a chance to sit or eat. You are a number to them, nothing more. Schedules are done with little to no care about people's lives. Management routinely takes the busiest days off while the stores... crash and burn due to understaffing and tired employees. Food sits out of coolers. Prep isnt completed. Management needs training.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Make sure your management teams know that part of management includes taking care of their people. That company policies arent flexible depending on the person working that day. 4 wall management means everything in the 4 walls of your store. Not just your profits.

    Pluckers Wing Bar2019-04-03
  6. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Server in Allen, TX

    I worked at Pluckers Wing Bar part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great entry to food industry, fun coworkers, potential to make a lot

    Cons

    2.25 an hour plus tips, on your feet all day, no breaks, always doing something

    Pluckers Wing Bar2019-02-04
  7. "good college job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hostess in San Marcos, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pluckers Wing Bar part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    love my managers and coworkers! great pay for hosting

    Cons

    Late nights on weekends, large staff sometimes hard to get enough hours

    Pluckers Wing Bar2019-01-30
  8. "Hostess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Pluckers Wing Bar part-time

    Pros

    - flexible hours - food discounted - fun environment

    Cons

    - long hours - constantly on feet

    Pluckers Wing Bar2019-02-13
  9. Helpful (1)

    "RUN FAR AWAY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - DPC in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pluckers Wing Bar part-time

    Pros

    free meals that are cold after your shift

    Cons

    worked here for 7 months. worked the heaviest days (weekends). They start you off with a nice set of hours 45-50 and believe me if your not use to it your gonna be sore at the end of each night. Besides that if its slow be lucky to work 15 hours a week. They complain that they all want to leave early but then take their time cleaning at the end of night. They require a 2 weeks notice for days off but will change... you schedule at any given moment. IF something comes up and your car breaks down they dont tell you if they find someone to cover your shift but get mad when you dont show up. The place is nasty and smells like rotting chicken that you can smell all the way to the entrance door. Expect to smell like a walking trash can at the end of the night. You get blamed for everything under the sun as if your the only person working there. got my car broken into multiple times ( i dont keep anything in it and they people who broke it just seemed like they wanted to break stuff my car wasn't the only one). People quit left and right because it just ridiculous how they run things. They will also write you up for stupid reasons like getting out late 3:00am when the place closes around 12am. worse job ever if only the customers knew what they were paying for YUK!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    learn simple management skills

    Pluckers Wing Bar2019-02-22
  10. "Ugg"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Pluckers Wing Bar part-time

    Pros

    Pthere are no pros at this time

    Cons

    They Lie too you about insurence

    Pluckers Wing Bar2019-01-02
Found 191 reviews