Pluckers Wing Bar Server Reviews | Glassdoor

Pluckers Wing Bar Server Reviews

Updated Sep 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Pluckers Wing Bar CEO Mark Greenberg, David Paul, Sean Greenberg (no image)
Mark Greenberg, David Paul, Sean Greenberg
27 Ratings
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server in Selma, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pluckers Wing Bar part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture overall as a store

    Cons

    NOthing to really say about it

    Advice to Management

    I don’t really know

    Pluckers Wing Bar2019-06-26
  2. "Did not care about us making enough money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Waiter in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pluckers Wing Bar full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    if you had the right shifts and the restaurant wasn't overstaffed you could make pretty good tips

    Cons

    often over staffed with servers, and kitchen would send out cold wings which You then have to remedy with the guest to make a tip

    Pluckers Wing Bar2019-09-30
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Good serving job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Server/Waiter in Arlington, TX

    I have been working at Pluckers Wing Bar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Money is good and it can be fun.

    Cons

    Managers are hesitant to make cuts even when it is super slow.

    Pluckers Wing Bar2019-08-20
  5. "Lots of Money, Terrible hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - "Server" in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pluckers Wing Bar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Opportunity to make a lot of money - Always shifts to pick up - Discounted Food

    Cons

    - Terrible Hours - Management does not care - Breaks not always given

    Pluckers Wing Bar2019-08-22
  6. "Chaos!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Waiter 

    I worked at Pluckers Wing Bar part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly co-workers, very flexible with scheduling

    Cons

    Way too many servers per shift, so you don't get enough tables. Their serving system is chaotic.

    Pluckers Wing Bar2019-08-19
  7. "Good money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Server in Cypress, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pluckers Wing Bar full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Make tons of money and expectations are very clear! Managers make sure everything runs smoothly

    Cons

    Late shifts,no breaks, managers constantly take customers side, they took away meals for closers, will make you work even if you come in super sick

    Advice to Management

    Be more flexible and care more about employees!

    Pluckers Wing Bar2019-08-13
  8. "Not worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Bartender in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pluckers Wing Bar full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent food, kinda works with your schedule.

    Cons

    Don't get sick(you'll get written up) Don't have a walked tab(you'll get written up) They will guilt trip you into working 18 hour days for "5 plucker bucks" and then still charge you 50% on your meal. Ridiculous company to work for.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to you're employees. I tried to tell management, upper management, everyone about glaring issues in the store and no one ever cared, but if certain people said it, then you "kinda" listened, but even then. They only care about the hours you work, not about you as a person. Worked here for over 3 years btw. Oh and I was working full time for idk HOW LONG and when i'm about to leave, you finally offer me health... insurance. Crazy.

    Show More
    Pluckers Wing Bar2019-07-30
  9. "Good college job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Server in Grapevine, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pluckers Wing Bar part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    make a lot of money

    Cons

    will schedule you for doubles, no breaks

    Pluckers Wing Bar2019-07-20
  10. "Fun place to work at!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server 

    I worked at Pluckers Wing Bar part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun Good food Great employees

    Cons

    Management Had favorites Open late Closing duties

    Pluckers Wing Bar2019-06-02
  11. "Depends on Location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Server in Dallas, TX

    I have been working at Pluckers Wing Bar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, Nice people, Fun Environment.

    Cons

    Long Hours, Inconsistent Money, High Turnover

    Advice to Management

    Be more consistent on policies and enforcing rules

    Pluckers Wing Bar2019-05-31
Found 63 reviews