Pluckers Wing Bar "fun environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Pluckers Wing Bar Employee Reviews about "fun environment"

Updated Sep 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 190 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Pluckers Wing Bar CEO Mark Greenberg, David Paul, Sean Greenberg (no image)
Mark Greenberg, David Paul, Sean Greenberg
79 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, Nice people, Fun Environment(in 12 reviews)

  • "Free meals when you work doubles, which is like once a week at least(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, can be hard to make good money(in 42 reviews)

  • "Late hours for ones with family(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "fun environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Opportunities for Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coach In Training in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pluckers Wing Bar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment, great pay, flexible hours, great training program

    Cons

    Can be long days, can be tiring,

    Pluckers Wing Bar2019-08-28
  2. "Depends on Location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Server in Dallas, TX

    I have been working at Pluckers Wing Bar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, Nice people, Fun Environment.

    Cons

    Long Hours, Inconsistent Money, High Turnover

    Continue reading
    Pluckers Wing Bar2019-05-31
  3. "Hostess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Pluckers Wing Bar part-time

    Pros

    - flexible hours - food discounted - fun environment

    Cons

    - long hours - constantly on feet

    Pluckers Wing Bar2019-02-13
  4. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Hostess in San Marcos, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pluckers Wing Bar part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They really focus on hiring happy people, the atmosphere is great, everyone has a personality, fun work environment,

    Cons

    It's very corporate which is good and bad, it made me not want to work in a corporate place again, but that's just because I like the freedom to wear certain things. Every part of the uniform is planned.

    Pluckers Wing Bar2018-04-13
  5. "Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pluckers Wing Bar part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy money, fun environment, hire bonus, flexibility

    Cons

    Long hours sometimes can be a pain

    Pluckers Wing Bar2018-02-21
  6. "Okay wprl [lace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pluckers Wing Bar full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Tips, Awesome co-workers, fun environment, fun meetings, good fun prizes at meetings

    Cons

    Long hours sometimes not worth it even with the tips, late closing, can't focus on your own tables because they expect you to tend to other tables as well, back to back to back doubles, floor managers hard to find

    Pluckers Wing Bar2017-12-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company But still Small"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pluckers Wing Bar full-time

    Pros

    Easy to advance, great company culture, Open to changes in policy, Fun work environment

    Cons

    Rude guests, Long & late hours, inconsistencies among peers

    Continue reading
    Pluckers Wing Bar2017-09-27
  8. "Very Bias"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Grapevine, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pluckers Wing Bar part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Discounted food Fun work environment flexible scheduling you will forever smell like wings most of the customers are nice

    Cons

    Management was sexist, on the menu tests if girls were to get about a 60 or up they would let them pass it but if a guy got a 69 they would still fail him, I passes my menu test but it was sad to see how they were mistreating others. Also, the management is biased with who gets tables, people who are management's favorites will get several tables while people who aren't as well liked will get 1 or 2 tables.

    Continue reading
    Pluckers Wing Bar2017-03-14
  9. "Awesome job for a college student!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Hostess in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pluckers Wing Bar for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, online schedules, super fun environment, and awesome staff!

    Cons

    The clientele weren't the greatest. Worked at the Rio Grande store in west campus at UT.

    Pluckers Wing Bar2015-12-08
  10. "Pluckers Houston review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pluckers Wing Bar part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment, can be yourself & get to watch sports all the time!

    Cons

    They give the trainers too much authority. Also, 75% of the other servers had a horrible attitude.

    Continue reading
    Pluckers Wing Bar2015-11-16
Found 190 reviews