Plum District Reviews | Glassdoor

Plum District Reviews

Updated Mar 31, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

2.2
28%
Recommend to a Friend
Plum District CEO Brian Conley (no image)
Brian Conley
0 Rating
  1. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Plum District

    Pros

    Amazing company culture, hard working team, great leadership, hands on

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    Plum District2014-12-10
  2. "Great Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Plum District full-time

    Pros

    Intelligent, hard working team. Nice people.

    Cons

    Work life balance is a challenge.

    Plum District2018-03-31
  3. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Plum District

    Pros

    Flexible schedule that allowed for work life balance

    Cons

    Lots of turnover among the management team

    Continue reading
    Plum District2016-01-27
  4. "Ever-Changing Environment with Ability to be Successful if Self-Directed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Management 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Plum District

    Pros

    Freedom to work in the way that works for you. Remote work environment. Great sales team.

    Cons

    Due to the nature of a start-up, the environment at Plum District was constantly changing. The products that were sold, the expectations even the commission rates changed on pretty much a monthly basis.

    Continue reading
    Plum District2014-12-13
  5. "Great for stay at home moms ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - District Consultant in Kingwood, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Plum District part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The best reasons to work for Plum District are you can do a lot of work from home. You can set your own schedule .

    Cons

    The cons of working for plum district are if you have to be a good sales person to make money.

    Continue reading
    Plum District2014-08-23
  6. "Easy position, decent pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Plum District part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    When I was there, it was easy work. the Director was easy to get along with - not too much pressure to perform. no micro-mngt. work the hours you want. no benefits, 100% commission based

    Cons

    Competing against Groupon and Living Social was tough - they'd undercut the rates. Didn't see the future for this business model

    Continue reading
    Plum District2014-07-31
  7. "An educational endeavor with an exciting startup focused on marketing to and hiring local women"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Plum District

    Pros

    Being a startup, all marketing ideas and incentive packages for my local area were considered and given a voice to management. It was fun to try these new ideas and have an immediate response in the local community given the e-platform Plum had designed. It also was a great way to get to know locally owned businesses and help them increase their presence in the Houston market.

    Cons

    As with many start ups, there were changes in management every month. This made driving certain initiatives at the local level challenging.

    Continue reading
    Plum District2014-06-23
  8. "Had All the Potential in the World"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Plum District full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Most of the people you will work with are AMAZING! I truly developed incredible relationships inside and outside of the office.

    Cons

    Things are constantly changing. It's a startup that has been funded by a board of investors. The company has not had a break even month to my knowledge and so the board continues to dictate changes to compensation, benefits and more in an effort to cut their costs so that eventually they will at least be able to not lose money. However, that can be quite detrimental to the existing staff.

    Continue reading
    Plum District2014-05-29
  9. "Great Start, learned alot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Plum District

    Pros

    This was a job where I learned and did so much. There was never a moment when I was bored. A lot of room for growth if you work for it. Great people also.

    Cons

    Poor leadership in the beginning

    Continue reading
    Plum District2013-07-25
  10. "Can make an impact"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Plum District full-time

    Pros

    You can make a big impact here. I feel like what I do actually matters and that my contributions are recognized. There's enough work to go around that if I see there's a gap or a need, I can be proactive and own it.

    Cons

    The team is very small and people are feeling overwhelmed. We're definitely making progress in turning around the company, but some additional people to the team would help.

    Plum District2013-07-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 40 reviews