KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Pluralsight

Engaged Employer

Pluralsight

Add a Review

Pluralsight Reviews

Updated Jul 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 419 of over 451 reviews

3.8
68%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Pluralsight President & CEO Aaron Skonnard
Aaron Skonnard
316 Ratings
Pros
  • "Unlimited PTO, Employees are valued, great culture(in 49 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, relaxed environment(in 25 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Company is going through some growing pains(in 26 reviews)

  • "The company is growing fast so everybody is helping out here and there when it's needed and when no process is in place yet(in 18 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Pluralsight and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing Company

      Jul 2, 2021 - Recruiter in Draper, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Amazing benefits - Amazing culture - Amazing teams/leaders - Growth opportunities if YOU put in the extra work

      Cons

      - Pay for some roles can be below industry average, but they are improving in this area a lot

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Upper management w/ poor middle management

      Jun 20, 2021 - Operations Leader 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great company culture - work life balance is amazing. Planning season was rough, as it will always be, but outside of that you really can’t complain about the hours - great mission. Even though they were recently acquired that is only a portion of the reason why I left - strong, empathetic, available CEO. I would argue that employees were selfish and became entitled with how employee focused Aaron is.

      Cons

      - some bad power hungry middle management - exec team would sometimes delay on making decisions which would hurt the planning process

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Good Place

      Jul 25, 2021 - Sales Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Growth culture, good leadership, fair pay, and a good work community

      Cons

      Quota vs opportunity in the past has been interesting. Lack of consistency with territory and accounts.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Camaraderie

      May 7, 2021 - Business Development Representative (BDR) in Draper, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people I work with have become my friends. And that makes coming into Pluralsight each day that much more enjoyable and worth it. Not just my coworkers in my position, by my Managers, Directors, and even VPs and above. Everyone has the universal mindset to see each other succeed. I've worked at previous companies where coworkers wanted to see each other fail, and Pluralsight is the opposite. And that was a big reason why I wanted to work here. It aligned with my personality and positivity. Aside from the camaraderie, Pluralsight is packed FULL with opportunities to grow. And your mangers or directors will help you get there. They will not suppress your growth because you are doing well on their team. They voice that they want you to grow and excel in your career and help map it out with you. It's a great company with hard work. But you are provided the tools, resources, and leadership for success. You must be willing to grind! If you have the mentality to set goals for yourself and prove to yourself that you can be successful, Pluralsight is for you.

      Cons

      There are no cons I can provide.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Decent company and pay; not much autonomy

      Jul 22, 2021 - Commercial Account Executive in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I enjoyed the people I worked with and the products were great.

      Cons

      Some of the new leadership in sales is so focused on data only as opposed to what's right.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Not what it used to be

      May 18, 2021 - Account Executive in Draper, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Unlimited PTO (but this is frowned upon by sales leaders) - Great Health Benefits - Work/Life Balance - Great new building in Draper - Genuinely good people at the company

      Cons

      When I first began at Pluralsight, I felt like the upper management cared about it's employees. Aaron Skonnard was an excellent CEO, and I trusted his vision and values. Once the pandemic hit, I feel completely the opposite about the leadership. I do not believe honesty is being communicated from the top-down. Company town halls cease to exist now. If we do have one, Aaron Skonnard skates on internal questions and isn't transparent. It's disappointing to see the change. I do not trust leadership anymore. People are leaving Pluralsight at an alarming pace ever since the announcement of the Vista Equity acquisition. I've never seen so much turnover so quickly, and a few of the people I've spoken to that have left have cited management, leadership and change of values as their reason for leaving. Pluralsight just isn't what it used to be anymore. Employees are now numbers, not people. Pluralsight is a corporate machine, not a career building support system. A company that I once loved, I now tell friends and former colleagues to look elsewhere as this is no longer a tech company that top-talent in Utah should work for.

      8 people found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good company, with some oddities

      Jun 23, 2021 - Operations 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits. Health insurance, wellness benefits, generous parental leave. Aaron cares about the people who work for him and this is one of the ways that shows. Keep in mind however that equity comp was the most significant benefit and is now not a factor. Work life balance across teams. Some may not feel this way, but by and large it seemed that people were able to keep sustainable work hours and had the flexibility they needed to work around family or other commitments. Sharp, pleasant, helpful people. Of course not everyone will fit the description but Pluralsight was able to attract a lot of people who are just great to work with. Interesting sector. While Pluralsight isn’t as much an ed-tech company as it might want to be (more on this later), anything education-related is a fun space to be in.

      Cons

      Promotion and raise policy. This is a major con. It was well known throughout Pluralsight that an external candidate was likely to get paid considerably more and receive a higher-level role than an internal candidate with comparable experience. When I attempted to get a promotion or raise, either in my current role or on an adjacent team, leaders were quick to say their hands were tied since they had to conform to company-wide policies. But I would also see very clear exceptions made, with some employees skipping entire role levels and likely being paid more accordingly. This naturally led me to wonder if I wasn’t a high enough performer to have an exception made for me. Of course, if you’re applying for a job at Pluralsight, you may benefit from this preference for external candidates - just keep in mind that it’s a double-edged sword. Overlapping or redundant work. I see this as less of a major issue since sometimes “creating with possibility” (a Pluralsight value) requires multiple individuals or teams approaching the same problem in parallel. But devoting significant effort to something only to find out someone else is doing close to the same thing is discouraging and ultimately bad for the business.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great people, the culture is enduring, but growing pains

      Jul 9, 2021 - Customer Success Manager in Garden Grove, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great people, smart people, lots of our original values still persisting.

      Cons

      so much org change, leadership change, and many people have left. going public hurt us a bit. back to private now.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Nothing is the same

      May 19, 2021 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Unlimited PTO, yearly shutdown (July), nice office

      Cons

      Where do I begin - Let me start by saying that Pluralsight was THEEE BEST JOB i've ever had. And it quickly became one of the worst i've had. To this day I still reminisce on how amazing working at PS used to be. I'm truly saddened at how quickly it made a turn for the worst. I was a top performer at PS and received multiple awards/ recognitions for my efforts. I was never considered for any sort of promotion while others (who i'd never seen hit sales quota in all my time at PS) were promoted due to personal relationships. I've sense found a company that promotes based off of work and performance.

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      It's my best experience in the SaaS space

      Jun 26, 2021 - Account Executive in Draper, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Team environment is practiced -Management is professional and allow you to perform at your highest caliber. - provide a suite of tools and apps that allow you to perform and build your business

      Cons

      Only con is I should've came to work here 5 years ago.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 419 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Pluralsight Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Pluralsight? Share Your Experiences

    or