Pluribus Networks Reviews | Glassdoor

Pluribus Networks Reviews

Updated Apr 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Kumar Srikantan
24 Ratings
  1. "Collaborative Team and Exciting Technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pluribus Networks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very collaborative and supportive teams Opportunity to work on bleeding-edge technologies Solid strategic roadmap Extremely technical people with do-whatever-it-takes attitude Great relationships with early customers I was a little concerned going into the interview because some of the past reviews were quite negative - couldn't have been more different. My take is that this is more a reflection of past management...

    Show More

    Cons

    Every place has them and I'm sure I'll run into them eventually, but at this time, I'm still too new to comment.

    Pluribus Networks2019-04-19
  2. Helpful (11)

    "Read carefully the reviews - They follow a trend that is true - Bad Leader -"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pluribus Networks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The product has the potential to compete against other open-networking products and win. It has for years - but the poor management for years has destroyed the product, sales and any reality that the board for some reason will not remove the CEO who has managed the business out of business

    Cons

    Its over...That is sad as the potential was there. But the CEO is not a leader nor understands sales. How many VP or sales directors have you gone through in four years?...4 of them? No care of others which is a shame as you have some good people - but you treat them like a dictator with no leadership ability and smart thinking - The CEO is Emperor and all can see you have no clothes.

    Advice to Management

    Stop bad mouthing current and past employees - everyone is bad - but not the CEO in his mind. Your not a bad guy - your just not a leader. Your have hurt the product and people. It is time for the board to sell this thing to someone who can do what is needed and remove the Cisco history - your not Cisco - and you don't want to be. Get people who can run the business...whoever said in a past review the "Fish rots from...

    Show More
    Pluribus Networks2018-05-18
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Pluribus Networks full-time

      Pros

      The Benefits are pretty good...but they have to be to compete with Cisco.

      Cons

      Bad Management; a seasoned CEO needs to be hired.

      Advice to Management

      Get experienced sales management as well.

      Pluribus Networks2018-05-13
    • "Product Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Pluribus Networks

        Pros

        Great startup with brilliant people

        Cons

        The Company is growing tremendously

        Pluribus Networks2017-11-11
      • "Great team, great product..but mediocre implementation"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Pluribus Networks full-time

          Pros

          Small team, so you can work on a lot of different areas and technologies

          Cons

          Since it's a startup, it is definitely hectic. Long meetings, customer-driven requirements. If the customer changes their mind, the features you've been implementing for the past few weeks will just sit there, unused.

          Pluribus Networks2017-10-03
        • Helpful (4)

          "Irrelevant"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Palo Alto, CA
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I have been working at Pluribus Networks full-time for less than a year

          Pros

          Good Pay, lots of opportunities to learn new technologies. SDN / Automation learning opportunities.Company seems to have future.

          Cons

          Diversity is a huge issue as most employees seem to be from a certain back ground/ethnicity. Not much encouragement for those who struggle a bit but are willing to work hard but would get pushed out systemically. Product is still in developing phase and mgmt as well as experienced colleagues aren't willing to cut you a slack if you aren't able to grasp something in one attempt or ask a question twice.

          Advice to Management

          Bring diversity in and not just in specific domains such as Sales but in Support/Eng as well.

          Pluribus Networks2017-07-11
        • Helpful (1)

          "Overall Good"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Pluribus Networks

          Pros

          It is a good company

          Cons

          i dont have any complain about this company

          Pluribus Networks2017-04-19
        • Helpful (8)

          "Solid technology, disappointing leadership"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Pluribus Networks

          Pros

          Solid IP in a growing space

          Cons

          The company lacks leadership and direction. While the company has done a good job of building a solid product, they can't seem to find a way to actually sell it. The leadership is confrontational and tends to point fingers rather than look for solutions. Promises are often made and broken. 12+ hour quarterly sales meetings are the norm, little regard for the time of the employees.

          Pluribus Networks2017-02-07
        • Helpful (1)

          "Pluribus will redefine SDN space"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Pluribus Networks full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Smart people Competitive environment No room for slack which is typical of a start up environment. Good benefits Good Salaries All ingredients for becoming successful Decisive and No Nonsense leadership ( which many may not like but our CEO managed to raise $95 Million in this cut throat environment) Employee Appreciation.

          Cons

          Work Life Balance can get effected. But that is what I signed up for then. In general there are not much Cons as it is a start up and one has to be ready to deal with a start up environment. If you do not perform then you are fired. And that is the way it will work.

          Advice to Management

          Get more actionable feedbacks from your employees.

          Pluribus Networks2016-12-13
        • Helpful (2)

          "A Startup with a future"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Senior Field Marketing Manager in Palo Alto, CA
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook

          I have been working at Pluribus Networks full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Let me first say that Pluribus is a STARTUP culture. We work hard, wear multiple hats, learn as we go, and do what it takes to get the job done. The startup life is not for everyone! But if you are looking to be challenged, looking to grow your skills, and want to do so in a growing and promising company then Pluribus is a great place to start. You will work hard but your hard work is rewarded and appreciated. We have...

          Show More

          Cons

          We are a STARTUP! There aren't many if any negatives as long as you understand the startup model. If you are looking for easy Pluribus is not for you! We have long hours some nights and are always pushing the bar. We have changed how we do things a few times as we refine our way to success. So flexibility is a must!

          Pluribus Networks2016-11-02
        Found 38 reviews