Cover image for Plymouth Rock Assurance
Logo

Plymouth Rock Assurance

Is this your company?

Plymouth Rock Assurance

Add a Review

Plymouth Rock Assurance Reviews

Updated Dec 7, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 283 of over 317 reviews
3.2
39% Recommend to a Friend
47% Approve of CEO

Found 285 of over 317 reviews

3.2
39%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
Plymouth Rock Assurance President and CEO Mary Boyd (no image)
Mary Boyd
68 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Plymouth Rock Assurance and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great Company - Feels like Family

    Nov 29, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone has a positive outlook

    Cons

    I can’t think of any

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Lies

    Dec 5, 2022 - Underwriter in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are some good people who work here but they have been here forever and too old to leave

    Cons

    Too many to lost on here….

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Plymouth Rock Assurance team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good company

    Nov 21, 2022 - Risk Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, culture, and atmosphere

    Cons

    Pay a little lower than some competitors; old school with limited work from home

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Used to be a great company

    Aug 2, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people who work here

    Cons

    Senior Mgmt. get with it Jim. How many Good people have to leave because we are NOT a work from home company and you believe everyone works better face to face. Really? For 2 years all we heard in your videos is how well we were doing and we should pat ourselves on back and we believe in science, blah blah blah. Flip forward to the gestapo mentality now that oh poor us, we are doing not that great and YOU believe that we need to be in 4 days a week for collaboration reasons. People are leaving by the hundreds, how many have to go before you change your mentality and realize we can work from home. Is this really all because of some bs tax benefit by having the buildings 75% occupied? Used to be a company where people listened, not any more. HR is a joke as well, I would tell anyone do NOT a work here. Those of us left are looking to leave, no bright side here.

    Continue reading
    11 people found this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Would not recommend

    Dec 1, 2022 - Claims Adjuster in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great location for lunch break

    Cons

    Overworked, terrible pay, most promotions barely give you a reasonable salary increase, understaffed, not enough training

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee

    No

    Dec 7, 2022 - Auto Adjuster in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No don’t work here. It stinks

    Cons

    Avoid this place like the plague

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Good benefits

    Nov 30, 2022 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This Job has good benefits

    Cons

    Customer service is not easy

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    If you're African American, stay away.

    Nov 26, 2022 - Customer Service Representative in Woodbridge, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Cafeteria on site and an on site nurse twice a week.

    Cons

    Too many to even list but a major one being extremely and immensely obviously racist. So much so, even my supervisor told me directly that the company was like that and I should try to leave as soon as possible.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    A great company to work for!

    Oct 30, 2022 - Claims Service Supervisor in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy commute, great benefits, caring up level management

    Cons

    Increase in pay could come faster.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Plymouth Rock

    Nov 23, 2022 - Claims Supervisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good health benefits, great people,

    Cons

    Pay, work load, understaffed, equipment

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 285 Reviews
</>Embed

Plymouth Rock Assurance Reviews FAQs

Plymouth Rock Assurance has an overall rating of 3.2 out of 5, based on over 317 reviews left anonymously by employees. 39% of employees would recommend working at Plymouth Rock Assurance to a friend and 32% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -14% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Plymouth Rock Assurance employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Plymouth Rock Assurance. This rating has decreased by -13% over the last 12 months.

39% of Plymouth Rock Assurance employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Plymouth Rock Assurance 2.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.1 for culture and values and 2.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Plymouth Rock Assurance to be career development, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be management, culture, compensation.

Popular Careers with Plymouth Rock Assurance Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Plymouth Rock Assurance? Share Your Experiences

Plymouth Rock Assurance logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Plymouth Rock Assurance Photos

+ Add Photo
Plymouth Rock Assurance photo of: Plymouth Rock Building- 695 Atlantic Avenue
Plymouth Rock Assurance photo of: Aloha from IT!
Plymouth Rock Assurance photo of: President Chris Olie congratulates our Presidents' Award winners
Plymouth Rock Assurance photo of: Celebrating our Presidents' Award winners with our annual luncheon at the Intercontinental
Plymouth Rock Assurance photo of: Bring your kids to work! One of our favorite days to take a break from work and have some fun with family.
Plymouth Rock Assurance photo of: 5 lucky employees were selected to attend a Patriots practice session at Gillette Stadium to celebrate our new official auto insurance program for Pats fans!
Plymouth Rock Assurance photo of: Chris Prince, Chief of Strategic Marketing, hosts a Lunch and Learn for some of our 2016 Summer Interns
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Plymouth Rock Management Co. of New JerseyPilgrim Insurance Company

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Plymouth Rock Assurance Job Seekers Also Viewed

Plymouth Rock Management Co. of New Jersey Logo
Plymouth Rock Management Co. of New Jersey

3.0

31 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 317 Plymouth Rock Assurance reviews submitted anonymously by Plymouth Rock Assurance employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Plymouth Rock Assurance is right for you.