Podium Reviews | Glassdoor

Podium Reviews

Updated Dec 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
80%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Podium CEO  Eric Rea
Eric Rea
125 Ratings
  1. "All they say it is and more"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Podium full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere. Flexible schedule, lots of snacks, swag, a premium product that proves daily how it's changing the world. The thing is working here isn't easy. Other reviews have said they have a lot of turnover. While it is relatively true, the reason is for that is it is a lot of cold calling, a lot 10 hour days, and many other things others have said in their reviews. But I don't view those things as... negative. The fact is you find out what you're made of and how thick your skin is. I have grown more in the almost two years I have been at Podium than I had in the rest of my professional career.

    Show More

    Cons

    Sometimes it seems as though management wants butts in seats regardless of whether or not that time spent in the seat is valuable. Having territories that are east coast it doesnt make sense for me to be here after 5pm

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up.

    Podium2019-12-12
  2. "Great place - could not recommend it more"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Development Manager in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Podium full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people. Great product.

    Cons

    Not very diverse. Can feel like a "summer sales" culture.

    Podium2019-12-05
  3. "Best Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Integration Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Podium part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great Snacks - Great Perks

    Cons

    There are none that I can think of.

    Podium2019-11-22
  4. "Awesome, Fast growing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mid Market Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Podium full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A great culture and environment and they provide you with the tools to be successful.

    Cons

    They are growing fast and expect a lot.

    Podium2019-10-31
  5. "Amazing Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Podium full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Podium has the perfect combo of a stellar product with a spectacular culture. The company is growing correctly starting with a solid foundation of SMB businesses and growing to Mid-Market and Enterprise. They have an extremely positive culture... the hype is real!!

    Cons

    Like any startup, the company could have better resources and processes, but have done a great job seeing inefficiencies and fixing them ASAP.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the amazing culture! Never forget where the success has come from and treat people the right way. Don't get fixated on getting bought out or an IPO and continue to grow the right way.

    Podium2019-10-05
  6. "Hottest Startup In Utah -"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ADM in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Podium full-time

    Pros

    Everyone is a baller. So many perks I can't even name them all...

    Cons

    All the reviews where people put cons are lying. Sales Org is straight fire X 1,000 Haters going to hate.

    Advice to Management

    I appreciate you all.

    Podium2019-09-18
  7. "Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Podium full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, helpful coworkers, nice amenities

    Cons

    There are no negatives at all!

    Podium2019-08-30
  8. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Development Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Podium full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work at

    Cons

    There are no cons working here

    Podium2019-08-29
  9. "great pace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Intern in Lehi, UT

    I worked at Podium full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    trusting environment and very independent

    Cons

    Really only for techies and sales

    Podium2019-08-18
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Podium full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong, Experienced Leadership. Teamwork across all departments is key. Educational. Great benefits. Working on creating a positive culture for working mothers by creating an in-house childcare facility and other things.

    Cons

    Can be a bit stressful but unlimited and mandatory PTO makes up for it.

    Podium2019-07-06
Found 143 reviews