KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Point Solutions (Virginia)

Is this your company?

Point Solutions (Virginia)

Add a Review

Point Solutions (Virginia) Reviews

Updated Jan 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 of over 44 reviews

3.8
66%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Point Solutions (Virginia) President/CEO Adam Cline
Adam Cline
30 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Very Dynamic

    Jan 23, 2020 - Account Executive in McLean, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There's something new every day. Not in a bad way, but in a way that keeps things interesting. I hate going into work and doing the same thing day after day. Not here. One day you could be sitting in on a meeting with C-Level execs and the next day talking with small business owners.

    Cons

    The entry level position taught me a lot about self discipline. I think most people have a difficult time with that.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    It takes a certain person

    Feb 4, 2020 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The only pros I can really say is that you can kind of do whatever you want in the field without being monitored.

    Cons

    1. Sorry not sorry, but everyone here was super shady from the time I started working. Only a select few were real, honest, and upfront excluding entry levels. 2. They literally think of ways how to hire you just as soon as your interview is done. Talking about your strongsuits and what you look for and they'll choose a person they feel will be best to work with you. Which really isn't that bad considering it's door to door sales but it's still kinda shady. 3. You will have to lie and kiss up to get to the top. The lying portion is when you're talking with the customers and also when you're around the new starts. Customers have repeatedly told me that they heard about the client and it made their rate go up it only took some former employees to break it down to me truthfully. 4. Not exactly a con but i found it a weird coincidence how almost everyone was foreign and was also a student, considering all the long hours you put in. 5. The hours are bad! Literally you get little time to relax and be to yourself also the pay is bad as well, I was told there was a base pay BUT here's the real to it that I was told after getting promoted. You have a base for the first 3 weeks then afterwards you're on sole commission.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    WOULD NOT RECOMMEND

    Jan 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in McLean, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None beside meeting new people

    Cons

    Long hours while pay gets passed down by owners looking to work you like a dog.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Hhhh

    Sep 30, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Woodbridge, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very understanding people and very energetic

    Cons

    Pay isn’t salary based so if you’re not getting donations you’re not making money

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Entry Level Account Manager

    Dec 14, 2019 - Account Manager in McLean, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I really like that the company provides full training for the entry level position. You don't have to have a ton of experience, just the right mindset and attitude. Be willing to learn and take criticism and you'll skyrocket through the ranks here. There's a ton of room to move up!

    Cons

    At the entry level position, where everyone starts out, it takes a lot of hard work and determination to learn everything within a couple of weeks. You have to be willing to put in the long hours and discipline to get ahead in your career here. You can't just skate through.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Run as fast as you can, ZERO stars

    Feb 22, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are honestly none, everything about this business is sketchy. Would give zero stars if possible. All these 5 star reviews are clearly fake. The only way to make money is if you flat out lie to customers.

    Cons

    They promise you a base salary but if you get promoted you lose the base salary and have to rely on 100% commission, and honestly the product is garbage so customers are not interested, so good luck trying to make a livable wage even though you are working 6 days a week. They force people to attend “team nights”, EVERY WEEK so after getting off from a long work day you have to attend this thing, say good bye to having a life outside of work. If you try to skip it they’ll threaten to fire you. You can expect them to call you at 11pm or even midnight to talk about work several days of the week.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A lot of opportunities here

    Jan 13, 2020 - Account Manager in McLean, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I really enjoy all of the training from the trainers. It seems like they've got the know-how to not only do their job, but to help you learn along the way. I think this company is going places for sure.

    Cons

    The long hours can be tough to get used to, but they aren't really that bad.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Account Management - Entry Level

    Nov 7, 2019 - Account Manager in McLean, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The expectations were laid out very well during the in-house training. Throughout the next couple of weeks, I got a great crash-course in sales and marketing. I sort of breezed through that since I have a little experience and now I'm learning how to manage people!

    Cons

    Learning to manage a team of individuals can take long hours and a lot of hard work. However, all of that pays off in the end if you're serious about your career goals.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The Training Program Prepares You For Anything

    Oct 17, 2019 - Account Manager in McLean, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The training curriculum here is very comprehensive. They sort of hold your hand in the beginning while you get the hang of it, but the quicker you pick it up, the more you are encouraged to keep going! Great training program!

    Cons

    The long hours were tough to get acclimated to at first, but with hard work and studying the materials, everything sort of just fell into place after a couple of weeks. The entry level position might be a little intimidating for some people.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fantastic Company

    Nov 7, 2019 - Account Manager in McLean, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I really like the training process here. You get trained in sales and marketing right off the bat in terms that are easy to understand. After that, you get trained in leadership development. Lots of opportunity here.

    Cons

    The entry level position is a lot of hard work. It isn't complicated, but the long hours and goal setting might be too much for some people.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 43 Reviews

Popular Careers with Point Solutions (Virginia) Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Point Solutions (Virginia)? Share Your Experiences

Point Solutions (Virginia) logo
or