PointClickCare Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

PointClickCare Manager Reviews

Updated 28 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
PointClickCare CEO Mike Wessinger
Mike Wessinger
21 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Mission focused tech company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast pace, tons of opportunity for personal growth, serving long term care organizatons, and being mentally challenged on a daily basis. The culture is truly different than other organizations. Based out of Canada PCC is more diverse, flexible, and empowering. The expectations are still high yet the environment is to be self-directed and self-motivated rather than a manager constantly looking over your shoulder and... monitoring your work. I also love how fluid working for a tech company can be!

    Show More

    Cons

    The fluid nature of a tech company may not be for everyone. You also need to know if you are a self starter by nature or not. If you prefer more structure and guidance this may not be the best fit.

    Advice to Management

    Keep providing equal opportunity for learning, growth and keep focusing on diversity in the workplace. It is making a difference in our workplace environment.

    PointClickCare2019-07-26
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Best Company I’ve ever worked for!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, remote, great benefits, awesome people!!! Have ideas?? Great bc they love people with ideas, no status quo here!!!! Love my colleagues

    Cons

    Can’t think of any, seriously though I know every job has cons but when you look at all the pros it’s hard to see any cons

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, continue listening to your employees and trying new things and learning new things

    PointClickCare2018-03-02
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Coming to PCC was quite literally the best decision of my career..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Program Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome flexibility and autonomy that is afforded to me by working from home. Talented, smart and fun co-workers that make every day exciting. Amazing leadership that provides a vision for taking care of our customers and a culture of taking care of the employees. Wonderful customers and partners that motivate and challenge us to provide the best solutions in the market.

    Cons

    Typical growing pains of a successful startup that has grown exponentially in the past few years. Sometimes there is not enough internal processes and sometimes there is too much. Its seems we are still trying to find the right balance at this stage in the company's evolution.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up! We are #1 for a reason!

    PointClickCare2017-08-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love the diversity of this company as a whole. They are forward thinking and the owners understand what it's like to not be an owner.

    Cons

    There aren't really any challenges. The company is quite large and manipulating your way through the departments can be a challenge, but coworkers are incredibly helpful and always willing to help.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing!

    PointClickCare2017-08-15
  5. Helpful (8)

    "Good company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule, unlimited vacation. good upper management and opportunities for growth.

    Cons

    Huge caseloads, staff work long hours and its hard to remove yourself for family time, even though we have somewhat flexible work times. The start up crew are very tight knit. Very fast growing company past few years.

    Advice to Management

    Quit Micromanaging so much!

    PointClickCare2017-06-29
  6. Helpful (8)

    "A loyal employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Remote, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Company, lots of potential

    Cons

    Agree with the Jan 13th 2017 reviewer, the COO drove some of the best leaders out of the company in favor of his incompetent cronies.

    Advice to Management

    Do something. It's been over a year now that we are in complete disarray.

    PointClickCare2017-01-16
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Outstanding company growth and industry leader

    Cons

    Remote employees have little growth opportunities

    PointClickCare2016-03-08
  8. Helpful (2)

    "good possibilities.... but the company needs to slow down on acquisitions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in Remote, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PointClickCare for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Has the vision to be successful. The owners really do care about employees.

    Cons

    Growing too rapidly to really understand the market and their processes. LIttle support or acknowledgement for remote employees. Creates unobtainable goals and metrics without considering work/ life balance.

    Advice to Management

    slow down and allow your staff to do the quality work they want instead of meeting unreachable financial goals for your pockets.

    PointClickCare2015-11-17
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Work doesn't always have to suck"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare

    Pros

    Positive culture, open to creativity. Motto is "work doesn't always have to suck" and they mean it. Dress code is open which allows for personality and freedom which makes work more enjoyable and employees more likely to want to work hard. Culture promotes vacation time and decompression which they believe makes the hard work easier to handle. I agree

    Cons

    The company is growing and changing so quickly that there are the expected growing pains. You must be able to adapt to changes daily which sometimes can be stressful. If you aren't an independent thinker and can't self motivate this is not the place for you.

    Advice to Management

    Stop and take a breather between growing to stop and check where you are currently at to make sure that current processes are stable before adding new things to the mix.

    PointClickCare2015-06-21
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Amazing place, Great vision, Bright future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are so many pros about this place and I'll try to list a few: 1- Very modern workplace with open space concept, onsite gym, Pool table, Ping pong table, Air hockey, play station, virtual golf, employee lounge , etc. 2- Company has been growing for the past few years and considering the client base, the expectation is to continue to grow 3- Amazing employee on-boarding program , they invest a lot of time... and effort for the employee to feel that they are part of a family and this is not just another job 4- Executives are very engaged and you can see the president having lunch in the cafeteria with everyone else 5- A lot of amazing perks including subsidized lunch, free snacks, drink, coffee, etc.

    Show More

    Cons

    The company still operates like a startup in many areas. there are good initiatives to address this issue but if you are used to a very structured and well managed process oriented environment, a lot of things might frustrate you. Like any other modern company, there is a trade-off when you are receiving these many perks in the office ; this is not a 9-5 job. expect to spend longer hours in the office and get the... job done but it's a nice office so you might not mind spending more time in it.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Great job! but as you are fully aware, what got the company to this point will not necessarily get us to next step. need to get out of startup mode to move toward a billion dollar company.

    PointClickCare2019-08-28
Found 22 reviews