PointClickCare Reviews | Glassdoor

PointClickCare Reviews

Updated Jul 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 298 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
PointClickCare CEO Mike Wessinger
Mike Wessinger
250 Ratings
  1. Helpful (13)

    "it could always be worse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SME in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    Great company vision, products, benefits Nice to work from home You feel a sense of worth from your clients just not so much from management unless you are in the click.

    Cons

    First off this is an honest review of how it can feel to work in a specific department. I can't believe the whole company is this way. Certifications. How does taking a test every week of your life for the first 6-8 months of your career sound? Knowing that if you fail 3 you are fired. Senior & Middle Management (non-home office) The workload is very stressful. The management team are managers not leaders. They...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Re-train middle management or clean house. They are becoming the cancer within. They get promoted higher because they know people and know how to work the system to their benefit. Eventually they will be high enough in the company where their impact is much larger and they will be driving the company into the ground.

    PointClickCare2016-05-18
  2. Helpful (7)

    "90 days and counting..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare

    Pros

    The culture is the number one thing that Mike, the CEO, preaches about in every town hall. PointClickCare practices what it preaches from the top down! People are what makes the company and people are what's the most important thing here. As a remote employee, I still feel very much part of a true team. We have weekly meetings as a team, weekly touchbase with your supervisors (who never finds something more important...

    Show More

    Cons

    Moving a bit too quickly on some new initiatives. I think the product should be developed more before selling it to clients. PointClickCare was built on having a great product and I just want to keep that reputation in tact.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing, especially on appreciating your employees. Most will go over and above when they truly feel appreciated

    PointClickCare2016-03-07

    PointClickCare Response

    March 11, 2016Recruitment Programs Specialist

    Thank you! Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

  3. Helpful (2)

    "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Outstanding company growth and industry leader

    Cons

    Remote employees have little growth opportunities

    PointClickCare2016-03-08
  4. "Tier 2 technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PointClickCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Too many to list. This company is based in Canada, not US, their values are much different. They truly care about the people, and not just work. "Work shouldn't suck" is their motto, and it doesn't here.

    Cons

    There is always room for improvement with all of us, so I am not sure about cons...I enjoyed my time there

    Advice to Management

    Rock on

    PointClickCare2016-02-12
  5. Helpful (2)

    "good possibilities.... but the company needs to slow down on acquisitions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Remote, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PointClickCare for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Has the vision to be successful. The owners really do care about employees.

    Cons

    Growing too rapidly to really understand the market and their processes. LIttle support or acknowledgement for remote employees. Creates unobtainable goals and metrics without considering work/ life balance.

    Advice to Management

    slow down and allow your staff to do the quality work they want instead of meeting unreachable financial goals for your pockets.

    PointClickCare2015-11-17
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Family-run business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PointClickCare

    Pros

    Friendly working environment Great co-workers Agile development methodology

    Cons

    Average salary Family-run business Inexperienced management Not innovative

    Advice to Management

    The company really had to hire more mid-level management professionals to run the company rather than relying on the founding employees as its management team.

    PointClickCare2015-07-22
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Interesting year ahead for PointClickCare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Management/Sales in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Many perks to working at PointClickCare such as the free lunch, gym, cross-fit, culture, social outings. Management supports professional growth. They generally hire really good people.

    Cons

    There are a number of really good managers, and a few not so good managers. The recent change in sales leadership is a cause for concern. The internal infrastructure is weak which make it difficult to gather information.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your staff and trust and empower them to make decisions without the constant need for executive approval.

    PointClickCare2015-07-24
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Work doesn't always have to suck"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare

    Pros

    Positive culture, open to creativity. Motto is "work doesn't always have to suck" and they mean it. Dress code is open which allows for personality and freedom which makes work more enjoyable and employees more likely to want to work hard. Culture promotes vacation time and decompression which they believe makes the hard work easier to handle. I agree

    Cons

    The company is growing and changing so quickly that there are the expected growing pains. You must be able to adapt to changes daily which sometimes can be stressful. If you aren't an independent thinker and can't self motivate this is not the place for you.

    Advice to Management

    Stop and take a breather between growing to stop and check where you are currently at to make sure that current processes are stable before adding new things to the mix.

    PointClickCare2015-06-21
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Home For Me. Five years, what a ride..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Corporate Relations in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I am treated like an adult. As a mother of four children they have given me the flexibility and support I need to raise my family properly. Our culture starts at the top with Mike and Dave Wessinger. Both brothers are not only brilliant but funny, likable and truly genuine. They make you want to give nothing short of your all. I feel extremely blessed to be aboard this rocket ship. A+++

    Cons

    I work remotely so I miss out on the catered lunches, trainers and in house yoga classes!

    Advice to Management

    Never change...

    PointClickCare2014-07-22
  10. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Interesting work, serving an important market (our grandparents). PointClickCare treat their employees really well, and have all kinds of great benefits . Lots of independence to do my work, with support when needed

    Cons

    Some slow "bureaucratic" processes - but even these we are working on to improve.

    PointClickCare2019-07-11
Found 298 reviews