PointClickCare "great culture" Reviews | Glassdoor

PointClickCare Employee Reviews about "great culture"

Updated Nov 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
PointClickCare CEO Mike Wessinger
Mike Wessinger
288 Ratings
Pros
  • "The leadership team really takes the time to understand our needs and provide a workplace environment that supports the employee’s work life balance(in 29 reviews)

  • "Its a great culture to be a part of(in 27 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons that I can think of right now(in 16 reviews)

  • "Fast paced - if you are not used to it, it can be challenging(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great culture"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    Good culture, great and friendly co-workers and the work presents great challenges.

    Cons

    Can't really think of any cons that would be deal breakers.

    PointClickCare2018-09-11
  2. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, fantastic people, excellent work/life balance, great perks

    Cons

    Remote working can be tough.

    PointClickCare2017-06-26
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare part-time

    Pros

    Industry leading product, great culture, great to be a part of a winning team

    Cons

    It can be hard work, always more to do than there are hours in the day. Company is growing quickly.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen to employees and customers as we mature into being a large company.

    PointClickCare2016-11-21
  4. "Wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Implementation Specialist in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great culture, motivated teams, bonus, flexible paid time off.

    Cons

    Some travel may be required

    PointClickCare2019-11-16
  5. "Great Company To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love that everyone I work with is so: driven, has passion & cares for one another. Its a great culture to be a part of

    Cons

    I don't have any at this time

    Advice to Management

    none

    PointClickCare2019-11-15
  6. "Solid Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Director in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PointClickCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture throughout the organization

    Cons

    Nothing outside of normal issues in large company

    PointClickCare2019-10-13
  7. "pcc"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    Great company, great people, great culture

    Cons

    It's not your 9-5 type of workplace.

    PointClickCare2019-09-20
  8. Helpful (11)

    "Going downhill fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Database Analyst in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Generally positive culture. - Great office space.

    Cons

    - Constantly required to overtime on evenings, weekends, and even holidays. Work/life balance is by far the worst of any job I've ever had, I have to constantly cancel plans with friends and family due to commitments with work. - Management refuses to give our team the resources we need to keep up with our increasing workload, which causes us to work after hours to meet our client's expectations. - Salary is poor... when factoring in the extra hours required as often these extra hours are unpaid.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Our company prides itself on treating our customer well but lately this is coming at the expense of treating your own employees terribly and it's starting to show in a big way. Most of our team is unhappy and looking at other jobs right now because we're all burned out from not having the resources we need despite asking upper management for years. I wouldn't recommend this job even to my worst enemy right now.

    PointClickCare2019-08-31
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Software Engineer in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare

    Pros

    Work life balance, great culture, benefits, great engineering management,

    Cons

    Still in the process of defining proper career growth path

    PointClickCare2019-07-18
  10. "Great First Impression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great culture that really encourages personal and professional development - Beautiful office and wonderful perks! - Friendly colleagues and staff - Incredible tech support and general support - Onboarding program was interesting and valuable - You feel set up for success in your position through training and support - Leaders are knowledgeable and very approachable - they are busy but when you have... time with them, it is great time - This company has an exciting future and lots of room to group so I can see many opportunities for advancement and internal mobility, which is promoted!

    Show More

    Cons

    - None so far but I've only just started

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in your people as you are doing and keep promoting a high-performance culture that breeds great staff and results so we continue to be proud of what we do.

    PointClickCare2019-05-31
Found 27 reviews