PointClickCare "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

PointClickCare Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Sep 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
PointClickCare Chief Executive Officer Mike Wessinger
Mike Wessinger
288 Ratings
Pros
  • "The leadership team really takes the time to understand our needs and provide a workplace environment that supports the employee’s work life balance(in 29 reviews)

  • "Its a great culture to be a part of(in 27 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons that I can think of right now(in 16 reviews)

  • "Fast paced - if you are not used to it, it can be challenging(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Amazing Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team environment, positive workplace, flexible work day, 5-star culture, amazing on-boarding, growth potential, appropriate work-life balance.

    Cons

    Have yet to see any Cons

    Advice to Management

    Don't change a thing....

    PointClickCare2019-09-04
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Job Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Consultant in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture - working in an atmosphere where your supervisors and coworkers support you, offer you help, etc. The training - company invests into employees, with training and education beyond the job Time off - time off is encouraged.

    Cons

    Sometimes too much work, work life balance can shift more towards work at times.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, you take care of the employees the way you take care of customers.

    PointClickCare2017-08-11
  3. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, fantastic people, excellent work/life balance, great perks

    Cons

    Remote working can be tough.

    PointClickCare2017-06-26
  4. Helpful (2)

    "good possibilities.... but the company needs to slow down on acquisitions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in Remote, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PointClickCare for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Has the vision to be successful. The owners really do care about employees.

    Cons

    Growing too rapidly to really understand the market and their processes. LIttle support or acknowledgement for remote employees. Creates unobtainable goals and metrics without considering work/ life balance.

    Advice to Management

    slow down and allow your staff to do the quality work they want instead of meeting unreachable financial goals for your pockets.

    PointClickCare2015-11-17
  5. "Grest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Analyst 

    I worked at PointClickCare for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance, great place

    Cons

    not any downsides to company

    PointClickCare2019-08-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intermediate Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Incredible work-life balance A lot of perks and benefits Great management

    Cons

    None at this point

    PointClickCare2019-08-14
  7. Helpful (11)

    "Going downhill fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Database Analyst in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Generally positive culture. - Great office space.

    Cons

    - Constantly required to overtime on evenings, weekends, and even holidays. Work/life balance is by far the worst of any job I've ever had, I have to constantly cancel plans with friends and family due to commitments with work. - Management refuses to give our team the resources we need to keep up with our increasing workload, which causes us to work after hours to meet our client's expectations. - Salary is poor... when factoring in the extra hours required as often these extra hours are unpaid.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Our company prides itself on treating our customer well but lately this is coming at the expense of treating your own employees terribly and it's starting to show in a big way. Most of our team is unhappy and looking at other jobs right now because we're all burned out from not having the resources we need despite asking upper management for years. I wouldn't recommend this job even to my worst enemy right now.

    PointClickCare2019-08-31
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Caring company with a social cause - Strong and compassionate leadership - Amazing work-life balance - Happy and friendly teammates who are incredibly supportive - love the team culture! - Subsidized lunches!!

    Cons

    - None at this time :)

    PointClickCare2019-07-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Software Engineer in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare

    Pros

    Work life balance, great culture, benefits, great engineering management,

    Cons

    Still in the process of defining proper career growth path

    PointClickCare2019-07-18
  10. Helpful (13)

    "Incredible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    In all my years of work, I’ve never experienced a company like this. The passion and care every employee has about the success of the business is evident no matter what title you have. The leadership team really takes the time to understand our needs and provide a workplace environment that supports the employee’s work life balance. We have amazing facilities here and the company spoils us with all the money and... investment they put in to ensure we have everything we need.

    Show More

    Cons

    Fast pace, not your typical 9-5. Unless you have the mentality of “getting things done” and are a go-getter, this isn’t the right place for you.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to support your employees wellbeing and putting that at the forefront of everything you do.

    PointClickCare2019-04-04
Found 33 reviews