KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Polaris

Is this your company?

Polaris

Add a Review

Polaris Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Jul 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 of over 668 reviews

3.9
70%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Polaris CEO Mike Speetzen (no image)
Mike Speetzen
36 Ratings
Pros
  • "PTO for part time employees, profit sharing(in 55 reviews)

  • "Corporate Team has great people of character(in 29 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work/life balance isn't the best(in 54 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance is hard - very fast paced(in 20 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Polaris

    Join the conversation on

    Luxury Watches

    13d

    works at 

    Google

    Looking for a new watch AD in the Dallas area. I have a $20k purchase history from my usual AD, got a call for a RG Daytona on Oysterflex. I walk in, and there’s this kid with a 5711 on the wrist, with the entire sales staff huddled around him (no hate to him). He walks out with a little green Rolex bag and I find out that my Daytona was sold to him instead. My SA then tells me to buy a JLC Polaris in rose gold, saying (1) it’s a better watch and (2) if I buy it, I might get a WG in a few months

    121

    63 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Polaris and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "great people"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work!

      Jul 8, 2020 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work within a fast paced challenging environment.

      Cons

      The pace of work may be challenging for some, but for those who like to accomplish things, you will be very happy.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Corporate Team

      Jun 1, 2019 - Regional Sales Manager in Birmingham, AL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Corporate Team has great people of character

      Cons

      Horrible Ethics from an Acquisition I was involved in. Polaris does not have management to take over acquisitions. I was a whistle blower against my division Transamerican for theft from clients.

      Continue reading
      9 people found this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Contractor, more than 1 year

      Great Company and Industry, lots of fun toys to play with!

      Oct 3, 2019 - Senior Scrum Master 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great to work on products not related to insurance, banking, finance, etc... Great people, testing on vehicles is a lot of fun and it is always nice to be hands on.

      Cons

      Agile transformation is just getting off of the ground. Lower end of the pay scale.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Intern, less than 1 year

      A Focus on Growth

      Aug 2, 2018 - Intern 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Trial by fire is very much the Polaris approach. It means getting out of your comfort zone, but results in faced paced growth. Where many interns I know at other companies were spared from difficult situations and expectations, Polaris expected contributions from interns and put me in positions with a chance of failure, and I am extremely grateful for that trust! The team I worked with was excellent! Committed to improving and developing. Focused on assisting each other. Really great people to work with.

      Cons

      If you dislike a faced pace environment, being given tasks outside your scope, or a lack of structure, Polaris might not be for you. Polaris is still growing and is accompanied by growing pains. Culture feels like it is in a defining moment, many of the team members who have been with Polaris at the beginning are exiting the company. Hoping the culture is maintained and a bottom line focus doesn't detract from guiding principles.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work!

      Aug 22, 2015 - Business Intelligence Specialist in Medina, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, great product, great customers and fans. Really fast paced environment. You will wear many hats and be expected to respond quickly. Opportunity for growth as a professional. Supportive of continuing education.Salary +Bonus compensation model rewards high performers with great pay. Low performers and those who don't like to compete will not like it here.

      Cons

      Fast paced projects with little transition time. Tribal knowledge makes support and maintenance difficult. Cross function communication needs to improve to make promotions smoother.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      HR

      Apr 19, 2018 - Human Resources in Medina, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture - fun place to work. Great people. Amazing products. Flexible schedules makes for great work life balance. Just be productive and efficient - and get results. Total compensation is solid as well -base+bonus+equity+401k+ESOP for salaried employees, along with access to free product use.

      Cons

      None that I can think of at this time. I think senior management is doing a great job - every company has pockets of pain (bad managers, team members, challenge issues etc.) but in total Polaris is outstanding.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Not perfect, but really rewarding and fun place to work

      Mar 27, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Unabashedly ambitious - Strong total comp & benefits package - Great people to work with - Products are fun and employees are encouraged to ride - Growing company - This can sometimes seem hectic, but I'd much rather have a growing and changing company than stagnation

      Cons

      - Upward movement can be limited due to a flatter structure. Not the best place to work if you're driven by title - Lack of process can sometimes limit productivity

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Broken work culture, terrible work-life balance

      Apr 4, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The "cool factor", cool products to work with Great people Industry leader/financially stable company Profit sharing is good but is built into comp structure.

      Cons

      Terrible work life balance. Rebate vs. market & generate demand mentality. Compensation for overall workload is below average. Upper level management mentality. Lack of customer experience & product knowledge. Too many managers and directors, not enough worker bee specialists. Career advancement is based on politics/likability. Technology deficit - Behind the times, company is not adjusting to technological advancements. Cost cutting initiatives - layoffs year over year reducing head count to run as lean as possible in the midst of recall after recall.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Buyer

      Dec 18, 2015 - Buyer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The place has a fun environment and great people. The management team is supportive of the department goals and strategy. Engineering support is good.

      Cons

      Work Life Balance is a bit much but it tends to be season with new product launch. This is to be expected from a company that values speed

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company

      Jun 11, 2015 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work with Lots of knowledge and willingness to teach and help grow Awesome benefits - discounts, checkout units

      Cons

      The company is growing a little bit too fast. Some departments are completely bloated and some are under staffed and strained Getting very top heavy Corporate does not work at same pace as the manufacturing plants

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 29 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Polaris Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Polaris? Share Your Experiences

    or