Polartec LLC Reviews | Glassdoor

Polartec LLC Reviews

Updated Jun 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
28%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Andy Vecchione
4 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Polartec LLC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Need better communication from Corp

    Polartec LLC2019-05-21
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Polartec LLC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fun/ "down to earth" team of people Great products

    Cons

    lack of company resources - systems, etc.

    Polartec LLC2019-06-14
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Gary Smith sucks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Andover, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Polartec LLC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    the company is sold. that is the only thing I can say about this company.

    Cons

    Gary has spent all his time trying to save his bicycle company and other ventures. He failed in turning this company around and gave up. Many ex-Timberland ee's are here and they are saying that he did the same thing at Timberland. He is getting out and found some company to buy the brand. He moved production out of Mass and it was a total failure project. Sales couldn't sell the product and he doesn't understand...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don't ever run another company again.

    Polartec LLC2019-06-12
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Frame Doffer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Frame Doffer in Cleveland, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Polartec LLC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay, friendly partner, decent pay, they had their own picks, wouldn't let me and my partner learn new jobs because we were the only ones capable....wasnt fair

    Cons

    Worked in front of 400 degree oven during summer, never got breaks....very hot, people passing out

    Polartec LLC2018-05-06
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Planning/Purchasing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Polartec LLC full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic co-workers. Great place to work until new senior management arrived in 2012.

    Cons

    Manufacturing moved to Tennessee. Senior management ruined the company. Treated employees like garbage and became a toxic environment.

    Advice to Management

    The management doesn’t care about advice. They are there to chop up and sell the company. It’s just a hatchet job with a big pay day for them.

    Polartec LLC2018-03-04
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Too late"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Polartec LLC part-time

    Pros

    co workers are the best

    Cons

    Management is unqualified to run an ice cream stand

    Advice to Management

    Vecchione has been gone for years

    Polartec LLC2017-12-17
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Customer sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Polartec LLC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great customers with innovative ideas.

    Cons

    Shell of former self. No 401K match. No long term plan for company direction.

    Advice to Management

    Gary Smith the current CEO is more concerned about the bike company he owns and getting paid by the venture capital company Versa for the sale of Polartec rather than any long term plans for Polartec.

    Polartec LLC2017-08-13
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Lawrence, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Polartec LLC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and work environment

    Cons

    Slow personal progress and lower business outlook

    Advice to Management

    None

    Polartec LLC2017-01-12
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Quality Assurance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at Polartec LLC full-time

      Pros

      Good manager, Great co-workers, Good departmental teamwork

      Cons

      Factory closing in 3 months.

      Polartec LLC2016-08-31
    • Helpful (1)

      "Machine operator forklift"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Associate, Licensed Fork Lift Operator in Methuen, MA

        I have been working at Polartec LLC for more than 10 years

        Pros

        Been there for 26 years

        Cons

        To bad its moving overseas.

        Polartec LLC2016-07-07
      Found 16 reviews