Policy Studies Reviews | Glassdoor

Policy Studies Reviews

Updated May 15, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Policy Studies CEO Margaret M. Laub (no image)
Margaret M. Laub
14 Ratings
  1. "Policy studies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service in Newark, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Policy Studies for less than a year

    Pros

    Clients were wonderful, employees great, was a fun experience. Worked here for 4 years.

    Cons

    I can not think of any.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Policy Studies2016-05-16
  2. "Great Opportunity and Company to work for ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TANF Program Specialist in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Policy Studies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company cares about the Employees that they employ, The offer continued training if needed in a group or one on one sitting. They offer incentives for their employees.

    Cons

    That the work they were offering here in Dallas at the time were contracted jobs

    Advice to Management

    Continue with the treatment of your employees the love and care that was shown in Dallas, TX doing the Dallas County WorkSource contract was a great opportunity for me and if it was ever to be offered again I would jump on it.

    Policy Studies2014-04-02
  3. "I got hired through a temp agency prior to getting hired with the company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mail Processor in Tallahassee, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Policy Studies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The best reason to work at Policy-studies was the way they compensated me. They value the work ethics was rewarded

    Cons

    Cons, to job secure wasnt gauranteed. 2 months after hiring me and 2 others, they told us that they would be closing down the office.

    Advice to Management

    Re hire me.

    Policy Studies2013-12-10
  4. "Excellent experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Policy Studies

    Pros

    The mid management team had a genuine concern for the project level team and provided excellent support to those projects.

    Cons

    Projects were separated geographically making it difficult to move within the organization.

    Advice to Management

    Continue providing support at the project level

    Policy Studies2014-11-18
  5. "Part of the Abiilene Workforce project"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Abilene, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Policy Studies

    Pros

    PSI was a good employer and afforded opportunities to stretch oneself.

    Cons

    Project funding and bidding process did not allow for job security.

    Policy Studies2011-09-16
  6. "There is good and bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Analyst in Denver, CO
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Policy Studies

    Pros

    You get to work in an industry that helps out people. People are generally very nice and the company has a nice office.

    Cons

    The companies upper mngmt is not the greatest. I left because I was worried about the future of the company.

    Advice to Management

    Upper management needs to get their act straight. Look to the future and stop out sourcing their IT division. yes.

    Policy Studies2011-08-30
  7. "Diverse Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Fishers, IN
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Policy Studies

    Pros

    Flexibility; Consideration is given to creative, positive suggestions

    Cons

    Below market wages Family Medical Benefits are unaffordable

    Advice to Management

    I am uncomfortable responding to this question.

    Policy Studies2010-02-24
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Site Manager in
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Policy Studies

    Pros

    Policy Studies was a good place to work. Sr Mgmt was honest and open about what needed to be done in the difficult economy. They were always very supportive.

    Cons

    The offices could have been located in safer places

    Policy Studies2011-01-31
  9. "PSI review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Omaha, GA

    I worked at Policy Studies

    Pros

    good benefits and pay and holiday pay

    Cons

    no overtime pay and very few raises

    Policy Studies2015-06-01
  10. "Ok place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Data Architect in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Policy Studies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    very liberal with working from home, some travel but usually monday to Thursday, hoteling within the office, most employees friendly, easy commute

    Cons

    angry managers, very little training, tend to sub-contract to other companies, more interested in billable hours than actually helping clients

    Policy Studies2015-05-28
Found 30 reviews