KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Poliform

Is this your company?

Poliform

Add a Review

Poliform Reviews

Updated Nov 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 of over 8 reviews

1.9
0%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Poliform CEO Laura Anzani
Laura Anzani
2 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

1y

a 

Consultant

What career advice would you give your 30-year-old self? 😇

3,002

251 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Top

    Nov 18, 2021 - Architect in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All is top at that moment.

    Cons

    It haven't downs at that moment.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Employee

    N/A

    Nov 10, 2021 - SALES DESIGNER 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Product, Trip to Italy Paid time off

    Cons

    Micro Management Poor salary No incentive to hit target

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Please proceed with caution

    Jul 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    15 days paid time off

    Cons

    PLEASE BELIEVE ME PROCEED WITH CAUTION. The culture at Poliform is extremely toxic, something out of a movie. The turnover is beyond high. Upper management is completely unaware of what’s going on within the company. HR works remotely out of the office while everyone else is required to work in the office. Completely out of touch. There are no set job descriptions. I have never seen a day where every employee actually shows up to work. CEO comes in when she pleases. Upper management is arrogant and incompetent. Workers have 0 desire to be there and also have the inability to execute simple tasks.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Poliform

    Apr 21, 2021 - Sales Associate in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A week off for holiday

    Cons

    Very high turnover. HR is not on your side. They take commission back even if not your fault. Good projects go to their favorite employee

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Poliform

    Aug 24, 2020 - Project Designer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Showroom is nice, co-workers for the most part are fun

    Cons

    Pay is low, upper management doesn't listen. Do not deal with problems well. HR is out of touch working 100% out of office

    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Micromanaging and underappreciating

    Feb 16, 2015 - Designer in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Salary and that's about it.

    Cons

    When I began working at Poliform Miami everyone from senior management, sales team and designers never acknowledged me. Never tried to train me or inform me about the products and the showroom/company's goals. I had to try and train myself, so my work/life balance was very poor. The work itself is very redundant and not accurate, people are never on the same page. It's just so strange to me, no one there was encouraging or welcoming. There is no genuine enthusiasm, management is selfish, unclear and very intimidating. I wasn't given a chance to prove myself and so I'm extremely glad I don't work there anymore; wasn't a positive experience at all. I'd rather accept a lower salary than work at Poliform Miami any day.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Poliform sales, service declining, management without a clue

    Sep 7, 2010 - Project Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Poliform sells a top-quality product. Brand recognition is still decent. Factory support is very good.

    Cons

    Sales have been down for at least 18 months and staff has been cut drastically. Unfortunately, management does not seem to have a clue about how to turn sales around. Top management seems unwilling to try out ideas that are not their own. Service to customers has been reduced and the company's reputation has suffered. Lots of brain-drain at this company due to massive staff cuts.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Poliform Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Poliform? Share Your Experiences

or