Poly-Wood Reviews | Glassdoor

Poly-Wood Reviews

Updated Nov 17, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Doug Rassi
10 Ratings
  1. "Great culture and emphasis on taking care of its employees and customers. Polywood has something special going on."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Experience Representative in Syracuse, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Poly-Wood full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good place, good culture. Flexible and understanding leadership.

    Cons

    Not many. The production line can be hectic but in what place isn’t. They take care of its people.

    Poly-Wood2018-11-17
  2. "Polywood A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Poly-Wood full-time

    Pros

    Nice company to work for with nice benefits.

    Cons

    There's really nothing to say

    Poly-Wood2017-10-12
  3. "Outstanding Company and Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Syracuse, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Poly-Wood full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The greatest thing about Polywood is the energy the company has. The growth over the past decade has brought Polywood to prominence and the company isn't showing signs of slowing. From larger and larger contracts and expanding markets, Polywood is beginning to reach all segments of the outdoor furniture world and building a reputation for the best furniture in the business, both in design and quality. Management is...

    Show More

    Cons

    I truly have no cons that I can give about the company policies, structure, or management. Personally, I had to relocate closer to Syracuse to cut down my commute time, but if you're already living in this area, this isn't a con at all.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the excellent job of being forward-looking and proactive about the company's future and maintain the friendly, small-company feel as the growth continues here.

    Poly-Wood2017-08-08
  4. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Poly-Wood full-time

    Pros

    Culture, environment, advancement opportunities. Growing and evolving company.

    Cons

    Slow to make decisions. Pay

    Poly-Wood2017-08-04
  5. "Good Job, great enviroment, not a lot of money to be made"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Poly-Wood full-time

    Pros

    Environment and management were very helpful. Management gave you a task and expected you to do it without them looking over your shoulder.

    Cons

    Benefits don't kick in until you have been there 3 months or a year. Pay is god for the work that you do, but it is not something that you can support a family on.

    Advice to Management

    I really do not have much advice. They all worked as hard as anyone else, and were never to busy to answer a question.

    Poly-Wood2016-11-03
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Innovative & Engaging environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Syracuse, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Poly-Wood full-time

    Pros

    The culture is built on collaboration and teamwork. There is an openness to change as the focus is to grow and be more efficient in our process. Everyone works together in teams, from office to assembly, we work together to accomplish the mission. The company has experienced a lot of growth over the last ten years and continues the upward trend. Even through the growth and change, employees can still enjoy a balanced...

    Show More

    Cons

    When production area's are short handed due to people not showing up to work. Management tries their best to get good people in here, but people need to apply themselves.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on innovating, the product is amazing! I am proud to work for such a great employer.

    Poly-Wood2016-03-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Progressive Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Poly-Wood full-time

    Pros

    This is a company that has employees who are dynamic, highly collaborative, and built on a genuine trust for one another. Poly-Wood promotes cross-collaboration between all team members in various departments. In production When goals are met, they provide lunch on Fridays! Give out T-shirts, Free Gym Membership, have certification and advancement programs in place that you can increase your hourly wage quickly.

    Cons

    This is a fast growing company - which is very good, but things are constantly changing, so you need to be flexible. If you are open to change and can embrace it you won't have any problems here.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and keep the culture alive as you grow!

    Poly-Wood2016-02-16
  8. "Didn't Return The Commitment I had To Them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Poly-Wood full-time

    Pros

    Clean, nice facility with generally nice people working there although very few are what one would consider high caliber.

    Cons

    I was very committed to them and met and exceeded all expectations however after only a few years of working there suddenly I was let go without any real expectation.

    Poly-Wood2016-02-04
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Amazing Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Graphic Designer in Syracuse, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Poly-Wood full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture at Poly-Wood is something I've never experienced. The push for collaboration and encouragement to think outside your job title is a great environment to work in. I wake up and truly look forward to going to work. Another employee described it perfectly, there is a genuine trust with employees and each person matters and plays a part in the company's growth. Bonus - there is a gourmet kitchen stocked with...

    Show More

    Cons

    If you're someone who needs constant direction and guidance, this might now be the place for you. Employees are given tasks and expected to follow-through without micro-management. This is the best work environment for me, but might not work for others.

    Poly-Wood2015-08-18
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Fast paced work environment with young fun colleagues."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Syracuse, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Poly-Wood full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun office environment, endless opportunities for vertical advancement in a growing industry, competitive pay, travel options available, flexible & understanding work scheduling, youthful office culture

    Cons

    Long weekend hours sometimes required on special projects (but not without agreement to take the project on), and like any company, communication could be improved

    Poly-Wood2014-10-20
Found 12 reviews