Pomerol Partners Reviews | Glassdoor

Pomerol Partners Reviews

Updated Dec 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
76%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "US is growing, EMEA is a sinking ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Pomerol Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    US office is growing and stronger than EMEA. Humble and talented colleagues. Great work-life balance. The company is getting more structured.

    Cons

    Below market wages due to EMEA declining sales and growth. Deceiving and sneaky partners that trick business partners that could get them into massive legal issues. Sales and management team are incompetent, cannot sell, and should be replaced. Half of the reviews are fake and internally written. A lot of talent resigned and more to come.

    Continue reading
    Pomerol Partners2019-12-20
  2. "Great people - weak management and sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Pomerol Partners full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Relaxed/family culture: smart/fun/down to earth colleagues, company pays for beers and social events every now and then, and a flat hierarchy anyone can reach to the directors. Everyone will treat you as family.

    Cons

    Very weak management with no vision/plan, the CEO lacks time awareness, sales pipeline non existent (no new clients), sales brag about new potential clients but never signs a contract.

    Continue reading
    Pomerol Partners2019-08-27

    Pomerol Partners Response

    September 3, 2019Talent Consultant

    Thanks for this feedback. We are proud of the “pros” and glad to hear this makes a difference. Concerning the “cons” and advice to management – this has genuinely been acknowledged. We, like many other companies struggle to balance priorities across both our clients and our staff and continue to try improve with the resources we have. One key upgrade is that we are now in the process of implementing a more robust management layer and have promoted staff to Heads of department roles, in the attempt to better mitigate these frustrations that were highlighted below.

    Continue reading
  3. "Great Company with amazing oportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Business Intellegence Consultant in Cape Town
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Pomerol Partners for more than a year

    Pros

    strong family work environment very intelligent work colleagues to learn a lot from opportunity to work overseas encouraged strong overseas presence New to SA environment and so a lot of potential for growth

    Cons

    Stretch a bit thin currently in the SA market, and a lot of change is occurring which can cause a bit of confusion

    Continue reading
    Pomerol Partners2019-07-31
  4. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Pomerol Partners for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone was very friendly and welcoming upon my arrival. Everybody focuses on getting their work done efficiently and effectively. Very good work environment.

    Cons

    I don't have anything bad to say about the company.

    Pomerol Partners2018-06-06
  5. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Pomerol Partners

    Pros

    Great ethos and smooth communication channels

    Cons

    Could use more drinks evenings

    Pomerol Partners2018-06-06
  6. "A place that really cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Pomerol Partners full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company and international group really makes an effort to ensure we all enjoy our time at work, develop our careers and our experience. Its a terrific ethos and culture.

    Cons

    Its a small company, client engagements are sometimes limited, but they always make an effort to collaborate across all staff and areas. Also, the company seems to be growing fast, so this isnt really a big concern.

    Continue reading
    Pomerol Partners2018-04-24
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Young and Exciting Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Junior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Pomerol Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pomerol has a great culture, where it prides itself on an egalitarian structure. Everyone has a voice, and even as a new employee you are trusted to be able to handle projects that require a lot of responsibility. In turn, an individual develops skill sets from the handling of an important project. Technical skill sets are gained, while soft skills and project management experience are improved. As a person who is just beginning a career, I cannot recommend a better working environment. Pomerol fosters personal growth, is led by smart and friendly management, and most importantly values its employees. The sky is the limit for this company.

    Cons

    Pomerol is not for everyone. It is a young and small company, with an office environment where all colleagues rub elbows daily. In addition, the work is challenging. You need to be open minded about the work you will do. Job roles are not defined in stone. One day you can be working on the tech side, the next working on administrative tasks, and the day after that you can be across the table from a client showcasing a demo. With that said, Pomerol is an intimate working environment, and requires you to showcase a multitude of abilities. Even if you do not happen to be currently capable in several areas, you must show the willingness to learn and grow in those areas of weakness. Pomerol is not a place for the employee who enjoys humdrum work and a relatively secluded existence from his or her fellow coworkers. This is a happening office, and it is expected of you to step out of your comfort zone and take projects head-on.

    Pomerol Partners2018-04-16
  8. "“One of the best consultancies I’ve work for”"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Alliance Partner Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Pomerol Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture is great with senior Directors listening to everyone’s ideas as everyone has a say at Pomerol and because they are a forward innovative consultancy company.

    Cons

    As so much is going on it’s not as structured as a larger corporate, yet but there are exiting things on the horizon and currently been put in place.

    Continue reading
    Pomerol Partners2018-04-13
  9. "Great company with huge potential growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Administrator in Putney, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Pomerol Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Ethos and culture within the company. The Directors and higher management are always accessible & easy to approach. Pomerol pride themselves on a work smarter not harder policy. All the employees are very friendly & strive to work as a team to get the job done. All social activities are encouraged from the higher management to reward all their employees on a job well done.

    Cons

    Communication needs to be better. Communication between upper management and lower management is very unclear at times. There is disorganization when it comes to implementing policies and procedures within the company

    Continue reading
    Pomerol Partners2018-04-09

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews